AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
JWL
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pioneering product
July 17, 2014
Carnauba wax provides the best shine, but its durability is questionable. Car makers have tried to address this for many years; one of the earliest products to do so is the Klasse line, now about thirty years old. The all-in-one (red bottle) is a polishing wax: over the years it has gotten milder and milder abrasives, but otherwise stayed the same. The sealant (silver bottle) was always pure acrylic sealant, and its trump card was that nothing, not a thing, came close for durability. But time is catching up with Klasse. It is still the most durable; and if claims that you can go a year between applications are a little optimistic, it will certainly last six months, easily. But the polymer sealants are catching up: they have better shine (close to carnauba), better slickness (a weak point for Klasse), and their durability is nearly as good--although not quite. They are also, in general, easier to apply, or at least more difficult to apply badly. But the polymers haven't yet eclipsed Klasse, which is why it belongs in your garage. I use Klasse all-in-one (red bottle) once a year in the fall; I use sealant (silver bottle) more often, every three or four months. I have used Finish Care high temperature wax as a topper in the summer. The polymer sealants may yet catch up; right now, Klasse still has the edge for people who don't want to wax their cars once every month or two.
Pros:
Good shine Very economical Excellent durability
Cons:
Easy to misapply: use sparingly Lacks the depth of gloss of natural waxes (as is the case with all synthetic products)

Igor
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised.
June 18, 2014
I didn't want to pay an exorbitant charge when offered sealant on my new 2014 CR-V. I bought this product and applied it myself for just the cost of the product and a little time. It's easy to apply and wipe off and buffs up nicely. My car is garaged and that helps protect the paint as well. I've also applied it to a 3 year old Accord and it looks great. I would drink this stuff if I needed a protective coat for my innards.

buddy
new port richey fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
klasseld
June 7, 2014
AT first I wasn't sure and it said you could put tow or three coats I did the second and saw a little better shine and then after a week it really started to shine good product
Pros:
it seems that after a week or so it looks better than when first applyed
Cons:
still doesn't have that real wet shine look

Glen
Houston, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Durable
May 19, 2014
This sealant lasts better than any I've tried and the gloss is great. However it needs a coat of wax to leave the surface slick as it should be.
Pros:
Durable and glossy
Cons:
Not as slick as it could be and leaves streaks unless you come behind it with a spray wax

David Stojak
Prattville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome product
May 5, 2014
Put AIO klasse on my wife's 2014 4runner top with Klasse glaze sealant. Left on for 12 hours and wiped off. What a shine. Its is easier to wipe of After 12 hours.
Pros:
Awesome shine. Does repel a lot. Dirt pollen road grime.
Cons:
None so far

ROGER BARON
Brook Park, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best of the Best
April 27, 2014
Living up north in tough winter weather there's no better product than Klasse to protect your paint. I've tried them all and this stuff lasts the longest. I use the All in One followed by several coats of Klasse right after winter and a few coats right before winter and my car looks fantastic and protected all year long.
Pros:
Longest lasting product I have found with an exceptional shine.

CSH
Sutter Creek CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy on easy off
April 25, 2014
Bought it for my 2012 Dodge. Haven't used it yet on it but tried it in my RV shower and Can Am Commander.
Pros:
Easy on and off. Looks like it will go a long ways.
Cons:
None

Larry Ricks
South Pasadena FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 18, 2014
Easy to use

Gene Micek
Palo Alto, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surface Glase
April 15, 2014
Would have like a separate instruction sheet provided in shipping box.
Pros:
Will know how glaze holds up for several months
Cons:
A boat Marine 31 booklet was provide in shipping box but no booklet on car surface applications and best application practice. Shipping charges somewhat excessive.

Butch
Norfolk, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Advertised
April 9, 2014
Goes on as advertised: thinly, dries relatively quickly and leaves very little residue. Looks great so far but it's only been two weeks-- we'll see.
Pros:
Ease of application/ buffing.
Cons:
Price

Eddie Boy
5 Stars
Awesome!
October 18, 2013
Love this stuff, a friend let me borrow it. I started by clay baring the entire car, then a coat of Klasse all in one, followed by Klasse high gloss sealant. topped it off with Pinnacle Souvergn..WOW the royal blue paint on my Acura POPPED!

Jack K
3 Stars
Amazing protection, but too finicky
August 24, 2013
The finish of this glaze is amazing, and it's staying power is in a class all it's own. But there are too many high quality sealants that are easy to use and that's why I am giving three stars. Even after taking great lengths to apply thin, I still encountered areas that were extremely difficult to remove the sealant. It has a learning curve for sure, but why out up with it when you have so many other options. Top your Klasse AIO with something else.

myron agee
5 Stars
klasse sealant glaze
July 12, 2013
Klasse products are simple in a class by itself . the best .

Iron
5 Stars
Thin is good
January 29, 2013
Apply it thin, and you will love it. It doesn't take much to do an entire vehicle. Durability is great. I find 4-5 months with harsh winters.

Mark
4 Stars
Great Results/Difficult Removal
November 16, 2012
Product is pretty easy to APPLY and very little of the product is used to coat an entire vehicle. Recently detailed a Dodge Challenger and used less than 2 oz for multiple coats. Major problem is how hard it is to remove. You have to literally scrub at times to get it all off, overall, great product though.

Joe
5 Stars
None Better
November 11, 2012
I've been waxing cars for 40 years and this stuff rocks. No, it's not a wax but is the base that will rock your wax. A couple of coats and then use of a quick spray detailer every couple of weeks will bead water like not other and your paint will be so slick that your detailing towel will slide off your hood on its own momentum. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Johnny O
5 Stars
Easiest to Apply
September 30, 2012
Use very little. It goes on andcomes off very easy. The easiest of any product I tried. The shine on white is amazing. I just took the car through the car wash tody and the water "runs" off. It doesn't even bead. now that is slick.

jrtc
5 Stars
Klasse Sealant
September 6, 2012
I am very pleased with this product.

Pat
5 Stars
Awesome Product
April 25, 2012
Love this product. Smells great, lasts a long time, and the shine is incredible. it can be difficult to buff the residue off, seems like I get the residue no matter how little I use, but the extra elbow grease is deffinently worth the end result! I purchased the 16 oz bottle first and had to go with the 33 oz bottle recently.

John
5 Stars
Exceptional product line
April 24, 2012
Both Klasse products - "All-In-One" and "High Gloss Sealant" are, objectively speaking, simply exceptional. They truly are. For what they are designed to do; no more, no less, they fully excel and have exceeded my expectations. Their application is wonderfully easy as is their removal and the net results are as described. Simply wonderful. While I principally use both products on our cars, I have also employed same in other manner with equal results. May I say, what a product line !

JOHN Busco
5 Stars
Klasse high gloss sealant glaze
March 30, 2012
I used klasse high gloss sealant on my 2006 silver Corvette convertible. The shine was outstanding. It went on easy and came off easy using detailer when I buffed it off. I highly recommend it.

Dboy
3 Stars
Hmmm...
February 15, 2012
Highly reflevtive, very shiny, shine can be a bit sterile but i do find that on black while reflective does seem to be able to darken paint. Something unexpected, i didn't expect klasse to be good or deliver in that aspect. Slickness initially is good, but seems to lose that even within 1 month. But the shine is still there, in that respect i am a bit disappointed. I expected the slickness to last longer than that. Durability should be good with this. However, with the advent of newer polymer technology, this klasse seems to be getting a bit dated, other sealants can come close in durability but is much easier to use.

Stuart
5 Stars
Road Tar
January 11, 2012
My wife drives a 2011 Honda Accord that I applied both the Klasse Polish and Sealant to in August 2011. After washing her car at a CarWash yesterday we noticed that she'd somehow managed to get some Road Tar on the Paint. From past experience removing Road Tar can require some above average pressure to remove. Let me say that the Road Tar came off easier than spreading warm Butter on a piece of freshly Toasted Bread. No Polish/Sealant combination that I've used before made this chore so easy!

mkt
4 Stars
acrylic sealant
December 13, 2011
Provides a nice bright shine, not the easiest to use, but somehow kinda got away with it being surprisingly easy to use on my car. Could be the applicator i used, i used a small shallow nap microfiber applicator and managed to apply the really thin coat needed to make this klasse easy to buff out. i topped it with collinite 476s and insulator wax, to add more glow to the paint. Adds sparkle to cars with not much bling.. quite finicky to use in my opinion.

Corey
3 Stars
Good product
November 17, 2011
Ive used this product a few times but never gotten near the durability they claim. I was using it on the door jambs in my own car due to the anti scratch claim... but with CQ out I coated the jambs with that instead. Overall a good product but I thought application was much more difficult than using a polymer sealant like UPP

embolism
5 Stars
I love this stuff
November 10, 2011
Apply this whisper thin like opticoat and you'll hardly have to wipe anything off.

Ray Valadez
5 Stars
Used Twice, Love it
September 4, 2011
I have used this product twice. The first time I used too much as I was used to the usual waxes and silicone products. It took some extra time buffing it out, but it looked great. Now I use about half a teaspoon on one section, and buff it in with a microfiber towel. I make sure I don't let it sit on the paint without buffing it in or it will be hard to buff out. If I use a real thin coat, I don't even have to wait an hour, I just leave it as is and it looks fantastic. You can feel the difference between the surfaces. The surface you just put Klasse on will feel like slippery glass while the unfinished surface will provide resistance while running your fingers on it. Terrific product.

Ray Valadez
5 Stars
Great Product
September 4, 2011
I have a Toyota Tacoma that has a lot of black plastic trim and Klasse does not leave a white stain on the trim like other products. One other tip is you must buff this product out immediately and use a small nickel size amount on one section until you get the hang of how this product spreads and buffs out. Once you learn how it works you own't be disappointed!

Barry Nelson
5 Stars
Less work, longer shine
July 7, 2011
Fantastic shine! Easy on and easy off. Water is still beading 13 months. I'm due for another application. The shine is very deep and rich. I strongly recommend this product.

RAVI
5 Stars
08 650I COUPE
June 24, 2011
EXCELLENT! MIRROR SHINE TO THE MAX !

embolism
5 Stars
Klasse is in a class of its own
May 18, 2011
I use it in a little spray bottle so it goes on thin. I did my rims and barrels with it and makes a big difference wrt brake dust adhesion.

Vjeszczi
5 Stars
The longest lasting sealant I have used
November 8, 2010
Application of this sealant must be thin. If not you will spend a lot of time buffing to remove all of the product. Also very important to not apply this product in the sun, this also makes removal very difficult. Long lasting protection, and easy removal with correct application, what else can you ask for?

Ben Brabbin
5 Stars
like a mirror
October 27, 2010
On my 2009 Nissan 370z I first used nufinish polish, then I used Meguires showcar glaze, then Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze, Then I used Meguires high gloss liquid carnuba wax. It is like a mirror finish. The 10 inch buffer definitely helped as that was a lot of work.

Dan
5 Stars
You Won't use anything else
September 17, 2010
The first time I used this product, I was frustrated. When the instruction say "a thin coat" they are not kidding. To tell if it is thin enough, look at a light reflection on the paint. When you wipe Klasse on, you should see the trail left by the applicator. It should disappear within a few seconds. Leave to dry overnight and you will have a brilliant, protected surface. This product takes some practice, but the results are superior to any sealant I have used. Using some detailer on the applicator helps to amp up the shine. The resulting surface is smooth, reflective and well protected. I dropped a screwdriver on the paint and it didn't leave a scratch. Get this product and give it a chance (2-3 coats). You will not want to use anything else.

Colorado
2 Stars
Hard to wipe off
September 13, 2010
No matter how small an area you work on, it drys too quickly to wipe off easily.

chris m
5 Stars
great
July 27, 2010
a little goes along way , use a fine clay bar before applying makes a great diffrence

T
5 Stars
Klasse Sealant
June 6, 2010
I hated this stuff the first time I used it!!! I tried it again and now I would not choose any other sealant over it (as long as it lasts as long as everybody claims it does). USE A VERY THIN COAT!! I used ALOT of it the first time and it was a nightmare to take off. The second time around I could barely see where I applied it, let it sit on for a good 20 mins, and WOW, this stuff is amazing! easy on and easy off that time.

Mike K
5 Stars
I'm sold
June 5, 2010
Ive used Klasse AIO and sealant for two years now. I use it on my Honda Accord and my Ford F150. I will not use anything else. My truck sits out all year (100F to -10F) and it still looks good after one year.The only addition I recommend is to top it off with DP Max Wax. A truly stunning combination! To see what Autogeek thinks of the Klasse/carnauba wax conbo see: http://www.autogeek.net/forfavkit.html I highly recommend Klasse.

Richard
5 Stars
unbelievable shine
October 31, 2009
used for the first and it's super easy and the shine ; well you need sunglasses.

Paul Dillinger
5 Stars
The best
September 23, 2008
I love this stuff! I would clean the surface of the car completely. Then go over it with the Klasse all in one polish. Throw on the Klasse high gloss. Finish up with a coat of P21S on top. I found that using Klasse I could easily go three times as long before "deciding" to wax my car (as I don't think it ever got to a point where I needed it). Beautiful stuff, and it's so strong that it can SERIOUSLY protect paint. I accidently scraped my bumber after going through a full (10 hour) detail. As I bent down, nearly in tears, to inspect the damage there was NONE. We're talking metal on paint and it slid off without a scratch. My car (which is my baby) was purchased eight years ago and looks better than the day I brought her home.

Jeff
5 Stars
An old Standard
August 30, 2008
I have been using Klasse since 1986. It is a great product that has held true over the years. I have applied it to every car I have ever owned and it has always delivered as promised. Whether I sold the car privately or traded it in, I always received positive comments, to the credit of Klasse, on the condition of the paint. For best results, apply several coats 12 hours apart, stack 3-5 coats and then top with souveran or your favorite wax. You will not be disappointed with the performance and shine..

Dave
3 Stars
Good protection
November 2, 2007
This is a great product for light colored paints and holds up well. I do not like the results on dark paint and think there are better products out there (Menzerna FMJ). Good to use if you want long term protection and are not finicky lack of depth.

Ted Allenbach
4 Stars
Uncle Ted
June 7, 2007
I have tried this product after many years of expermentation w Zymol, Malms, Pro-yellow, etc, etc. I was prompted to do so by research on what to use on a new 22' f-glass boat used in salt water. I used the sealant on my boat, BMW & Infiniti FX...GREAT results! EZ to apply (surfaces were clean), very good gloss and after 6 months of pretty severe SC weather all is very much as it was when first applied. I believe the Zymol paste had a slightly better "shine factor" in the beginning but this lasts FAR better!!! A solid product and very inexpensive for the result.

budman3
4 Stars
Klasse SG
April 23, 2007
A nice sealant with excellent durability. The looks are so-so, each is to their own. A little difficult to master the correct application process but easy to use after you get the hang of it.

john
5 Stars
great
December 7, 2006
this is excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leo
5 Stars
Why did I wait so long?
June 16, 2006
I should have purchased this stuff a long time ago and saved myself tons of work polishing my cars. It goes on super easy and buffs to a perfect shine. Best of all, it lasts forever. I highly recommend this product. I use on my new Nissan Xterra for off-roading and it has held up beautifully. Very durable. My wife's Maxima is an 04 that still looks showroom new because of Klasse.

Charlie Leibold
5 Stars
Wet Forever
March 31, 2006
Use Klasse glaze only after paint is completely clean of all surface dirt and grime then add several light coats and watch your paint pop...Excellant product!

James Watkins
4 Stars
An Acrylic Shild
March 22, 2006
Combined with AIO Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze is by far one of the most protective finshishes available. Although HGSG may not hide swirl like other carnauba products, it is the ultimate in protection. A great product for toppers!

Scott
4 Stars
FInicky
March 18, 2006
Part of the bulletproof combo Klasse AIO and SG. This sealant needs to be put on extremely light and needs to cure for 24 hours. Best method is WOWO and protection will exceed 4 months when used properly. Several Spray Gloss Enhancers can be used to bring some zing to it, or use a carnuba topper for a stunning combo.


Page 1 of 1