We will meet or beat anyone's pricing, shipping or promo!

Product reviews for:
     
$199.99
5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
Israel Cariaga
Hyattsville, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Poter Cable 7424xP and pads
September 10, 2016
Excellent products for what I need to polished two cars in one weekend.
Pros:
Good polishing machine and pads
Cons:
None

Russell Rekrut
Cranston Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price and purchase experience
September 9, 2016
I purchased the porter cable 7424XP polisher even tho I haven't had a chance to use it yet I'm sure it's going to be a great polisher for my needs. Auto Geek has great prices and my polisher was delivered as promised on time. with no problems.
Pros:
great service, would highly recommend them to anyone
Cons:
none

Gary Holyoke
Lutz, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightening Fast Shipping and Quality Products
August 18, 2016
This was my first purchase from Autogeek but it won't be my last. They had a great price on the Porter Cable 7424XP coupled with the CCS Pad kit and free shipping. The free book "The Complete Guide to a Show Car Shine" by Mike Phillips was a very welcome bonus. If you are looking for quality auto care products and great customer service you can stop looking, you just found it.

Mike
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value and quick service
July 6, 2016
Great tool easy to use. Nice addition to my tool collection I'll be using this one often

Bill B.
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Polisher
June 2, 2016
I own a couple of Porter Cable tools (biscuit joiner, drywall drill) so had no issues with trying this product. Purchased it with the Choose your Pads kit and selected all White and Red pads since I didn't think any of my vehicles were in bad enough shape for polish so cleaning and waxing are the primary uses of the pads. Just used it for the first time on Memorial Day but very happy with the tool and it's performance. Applied Pinnacle Paintworks Cleansing Lotion and Collinite's Insulator Wax and it removed all stains, water marks and haze, etc. Just purchased a 2010, dark blue, Lexus RX and it has a lot of swirl marks so i'll be interested to see how this combination works on that vehicle.
Pros:
Ease of use and really bulletproof. I was very concerned with damaging the paint by being a novice but just use common sense if it appears you need to add more polish/cleaner/wax.
Cons:
None at all so far.

Armando ortiz
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice quality of products, prompt and complete shipment
May 13, 2016
excellent presentation of equipment and materials on website and prompt shipment
Pros:
Nice and good quality of product
Cons:
N/A

Rich Adams
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice piece
May 7, 2016
good quality, I haven't used it yet but it looks good, hopefully it works as good as it looks

John
La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a great Buffer
April 18, 2016
Lot's of variable speed.

Aron
Waukesha, WI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool!
March 29, 2016
The Porter Cable 7424XP is a great tool and makes it detailing a car very easy. My first experience with a DA polisher was with the Porter Cable, although intimidating at first, after a while, it became natural. The tool appears to be built to last a very long time.
Pros:
Porter Cable 7424XP built to last Book is great add on to help those new to detailing
Cons:
Incorrect backing plate ripped Orange Pad after first use.

Dave P
Ofallon Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was looking for.
March 20, 2016
I had a rotary buffer once and my inexperience left swirl marks on my black mustang. I never touched that buffer again. I worked at trying to remove the swirls by hand but that was a great deal of work and not too successful. I made the jump and bought this dual action. With the right pads and product, with in a few hours she was like a piece of glass sitting in the sun. The swirl marks were gone.
Pros:
Little chance of burning the paint.
Cons:
Takes a little longer to work but you need to rely on the product you use to do the work too. If you love your ride it's not a con.

Raul
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
March 12, 2016
Good product it gets the job done!

Greg
La Porte
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 2, 2016
I have been using a heavy duty Makita orbital buffer for years and loved it, but hated how it would sling product everywhere. This Porter Cable DA (dual action) buffer keeps the material where you need it... on the pad and on the paint. I love it. clean up is a breeze. I'm not a pro and don't tape off my vehicle windows, black trim, etc. before buffing, so clean up time is nothing with DA buffer!

Norman Goodman
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porter cable
February 29, 2016
Great product easy to use

Trent
Queens NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 6, 2016
Amazing machine and pads great for a beginner such as myself. Love tbe detailed book and extra pads.
Cons:
The black pad on the site is actually a grey pad when i recieved it which is kind of confusing but nothing to get crazy about. Just needs updating

chad smith
kalida ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pleased
May 9, 2015
p;eased
Pros:
easy

Ray
Sonoma California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Detail Kit!
March 20, 2015
A must have for anyone wanting to detail their car with ease & professional results!
Pros:
Outstanding quality products always associated with Porter Cable tools... Great Price!
Cons:
N/A

Chris
Orlando, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porter Cable 7424Xp and CCS pads
February 19, 2015
I purchased this package to bring back the new look on the outside of my boat that had oxidized slightly. I used a compound, Polish then wax (paste applied by hand). Using this machine to compount and polish instead of my rotary buffer was a breeze. Wish I had purchased it sooner. It works extremely well and is significantly lighter that my rotary buffer. Great purchase.
Pros:
Easy to use Weight Quality
Cons:
The pads. I had a 5" backing plate with 6.5" pads. My orange pad started to break away from the hook and loop while using my compound. I had to change and use another pad. The white pad used while polishing worked fine.

jesus
alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
February 4, 2015
Great product easy to use and instrucions for the begginer no complaints here

gary
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Received product intact and very fast
January 2, 2015
Packaged very well all looks great cant wait to watch the free video and use if it ever warms up.

Robert Andersen
Maquoketa, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product and service
December 14, 2014
I used this on a old vehicle that I am getting ready to blast before i tried on a good paint job and with the video every thing went fine and I am ready for the good vehicle.

W.Charlie Emmert
st.marys,pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
November 2, 2014
This product along w/mcguire products & micro fiber towels, have brought back our 2012 chrysler 300,back to almost new. I have learned from your videos, w/mike philips the methods used to restore a vechiles paint. I highly recommend your site for up to date info. I'am 69 yrs old & never had the outcome when cleaning a car. Thank You! W.Charlie Emmert
Pros:
Read Comments
Cons:
none

Paul
Akron, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.
October 26, 2014
Nice piece of equipment. Light weight, easy to use.

Hassan
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Hobbie
October 17, 2014
I was nervous about using this on my new Acura RDX so I tested it on my wifes car 1st. I used Mothers step 1 & 2 and got some Wolf's Chemical Wax on sale too. Step one was awsome. I didn't see any difference doing step 2. Wolf's Wax was the final step & it seems the Kona Coffee color looks different after using the wax. The car feels smooth like Velveta now. Anyway, the machine is idiot proof and I'll enjoy using it a couple of times a year. Good overall investment.
Pros:
Safe & easy to use this machine fun also
Cons:
Vibrates alot on step 6 heavy for sides of car

Jeff Clark
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Haven't tried them yet.
September 11, 2014
I haven't yet had the chance to use the products I purchased. I did watch the very helpful instructional video that came with my order which arrived well-packaged and on time. I have full confidence that my first order from Autogeek.net will not be the last.

MarkF
Promised Land, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
August 27, 2014
I purchased the PC 7424xp to detail a 28 foot camper, unfortunately due to the contours in the siding of the camper it wasn't the right tool for that job. However it is the right tool for detailing my cars. Even a novice like myself can do a great job without damaging the paint.
Pros:
Easy to use

Kevin
Northwest indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy with the shine!
August 27, 2014
Order came fast. All was fine. 7424 works great. Pads are easy to use and clean
Pros:
Thee finish shine on car is wonderful
Cons:
Gets heavy after awhile. Vibaration gets old on hand

edward m
Cleveland .tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
August 8, 2014
Forget wal mart brand this tool is. Awesome pay a little extra. Get total kit save time and money pads with kit kwork great plus. U get. To chose hats off to this .pr

Gary F
Honolulu, HI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
July 25, 2014
I was able to get a hang of it right away. In fact, since I received it a week ago, I have polished four cars including my CL500 with great results.

James
East Haddam, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Machine
July 11, 2014
I recently purchased this for my boat but decided to try it out on my truck first. I used to wax the truck by hand, well not anymore. With the help of this machine it now looks 10x better. I can't wait to see how the boat comes out. I should have gotten one of these years ago. It is fairly quiet for what it is and not too heavy which is a plus.
Pros:
Time saver Helps bring your finish to the next level

Derek
Southern California, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Arrived as advertised
June 20, 2014
Everything in the package was as advertised and neatly packed.
Pros:
The PC buffer is effective. Nice to have speed adjustment.
Cons:
There can be a fair amount of vibration at certain speeds. It is. Ok/acceptable for an afternoon, but I wonder how much damage it would do to someone who uses it every day for a living.

Brian
southwesten, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bang for your buck package!
June 15, 2014
Comes with everything you need (other than compounds and waxes) to get started on getting the shine back out of your ride. Very easy to learn how to use properly. Definitely look forward to years of use out of the package.
Pros:
Easy to use, great deal
Cons:
The only issue I had was that my yellow pad started delaminating from the velcro backing. This is not a total negative though as it seemed to be an isolated incident and AutoGeek replaced the pad free of charge.

Rocket
Arlington,Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get one
June 13, 2014
A must for all DIY's

Marty
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 29, 2014
I wish I had bought this years ago. Cleaning the paint is so much easier and the wax spreads even with no missed spots.
Pros:
Easy to use, applies fast, heavy duty

greg
lafayette la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy transaction
May 27, 2014
Easy transaction, good price.

Steve C
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porter Cable package
May 26, 2014
This package was just what I needed to handle my 4 vehicles when time to polish & wax!
Pros:
Great instructional DVD was part of the package. Very helpful.
Cons:
Haven't found one yet.

Rob Shaub
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Kit for beginners
May 21, 2014
Used this kit on my 83 Jeep, original paint, saved a fortune on new paint job. Just got started.
Pros:
Easy to use even for first timers. You can't mess it up, just watch video.
Cons:
Wish Kit came with compounds and waxes

Jeremy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
May 12, 2014
I had never used a polisher before and my first polish and wax came out beautifully. The free video was very helpful in providing techniques and speeds to use.
Pros:
The polisher was much easier to use than I thought it would be. It really speeds up waxing the car.

Bob
In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
p-c polisher
May 5, 2014
Works great so far. have not used as sander yet but will today.
Pros:
Powerful, great speed variation.
Cons:
Vibrates kind of hard, but guess that is to be expected with the D/A feature and the power involved.

David Harwood
Mars Hill, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Items were exactly as advertised.
May 4, 2014
Takes the work out of polishing! Love this tool and the pads.

David
Stuarts Draft, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent service
April 29, 2014
My PC 7424xp and CCS pads arrived in a very timely manner and they were packaged securely. This, along with the shipping special and excellent price, made this a great deal. Everything worked as I had hoped, this is my first power polisher. It's much faster and EASIER than working by hand. The only downside with this kit is the 7424xp doesn't spin the 6.5 pads as well as I'd hoped.(I've since read on the forum that the 5.5 pads are recommended- wish I'd seen that sooner) I have just received some 5.5 pads, and they are working great. Just did the Meguiars 3-step boat restoration, and my next project is Pinnacle XMT on a black Tahoe.
Pros:
Very good beginners system
Cons:
start with kit that has 5.5" pads, it will save you money.

jim
United States, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal ,and at a great price
April 24, 2014
My first time to use a DA buffer,and after reviewing video instructions supply in kit. Now my black G37X Infiniti looks like a show car. The Porter Cable 7424XP works fantastic and when use with the CCS pads it makes a nice combination .

Jonathan
Portland, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porter Cable
April 20, 2014
This tool does a great job the balance of the tool is easy to find , and the weight is manageable. Being a first time user I found this tool easy to manage.

Jason
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
March 23, 2014
I bought this kit over 6 years ago and it is flawless! The bag is heavy duty and it can hold all of your supplies. The PC is a great machine for beginners to pros.

Andrew Boyle
5 Stars
Unmatched
August 3, 2013
This is a classic polisher and still in my opinion unmatched in value. The correcting power was very impressive, almost that of a rotary. After wet sanding, took out the sanding marks with ease and left a flawless finish. Again, for the low cost of $129, it can't be beat.

Michael
5 Stars
Awesome kit!
July 26, 2013
After doing so much research for months, I decided that the Porter Cable was the 1st DA for me. The kit was also a great kit for a starter and newbie like I was. I've had this polisher for 1 1/2 years and its been an awesome DA! Combine this kit with Wolfgang Total Swirl, Glaze and Deep Gloss Paint Sealant, your paint will be looking great!

Stephen Smith
5 Stars
Awesome
November 27, 2012
Porter Cable is the best.

Phil Mosk
5 Stars
video
October 25, 2012
I think your video was perdect

Dave
5 Stars
Best start-up kit
November 13, 2011
Just pick out some polish and you have everything you need to start correcting paint. The PC has new competitors, but it's been around for years and is still probably the most popular DA polisher available - so you know it must be doing something right.

Alan Rubin
5 Stars
Great starting kit
November 12, 2011
I am really glad I decided to spend a little extra money to get this kit. This kit comes with everything you need to get started in detailing, except for the polishes. However, that is actually a good thing to, since it allows you to but the polishes you want and there are several to choose from. The counterweight is extremely important as it allows you to better control the Porter Cable unit. The XMT conditioner and cleaner are also very important as they allow you to keep the pads in tip top condition. Like I said, this package comes with everything a beginner (like me) would need to get started in detailing a car.

Zane Tegen
5 Stars
PC7424 Kit
February 8, 2007
Awesome product that arrived in 3 days from Florida to Washington State. Thanks AutoGeek!

Nick S.
5 Stars
A Must Have
December 26, 2006
I recieved this kit for my birthday, this is the best my vehicle has been in a while.


Page 1 of 1