AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$299.99
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Jim
Cobleskill, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding product
June 3, 2014
A superior product for the self car detailer. Costs much more than anything in a department store, but much better built and I anticipate it will be cheaper than frequently replacing broken Walmart polishers. The variable speed is great for proper application of different products with different goals. I highly recommend this.

Ron C
4 Stars
Just one Big Problem
September 2, 2013
Love the power and the balance of this polisher. Out performs my crappy Porter Cable 7424 XP, by a mile! It would have a full 5-Stars if it were not for the very awkward position of the speed dial. What were they thinking? Why is it not where you could reach it without having to let go of the polisher with one hand? ...just thinking about it really &*%$( me off.

Mark Motte
5 Stars
First Rate Polisher
January 3, 2013
Purchased the Griot's 6" Orbital Polisher just after buying a car I believe merits the investment. It is a tremendous product. Solid, well-engineered, and (too rare these days, I'm afraid) actually lives up to the promises made for it. Yep, I'm impressed. The car looks fantastic. They really do drive faster when they're polished and waxed properly y'know!

Anthony
5 Stars
Griots Polisher
November 27, 2012
Great product, this is a must for any DIYer who is serious about keeping their toys beautiful.

frank p. n.j
5 Stars
foolproof
November 14, 2012
this is my first time polishing/waxing my 2005 black Gran Marquis. the results were a miracle. it has been driven thru car washes regularly and really showed it's abuse for not having been polished or waxed in over 7 years. with this polisher and the number 3 polish, followed up with the stick carnuba wax, the results were easy, foolproof and outstanding. bought the 3 " since then and couldn't be happier. great products. thank you. i would love to do this as a part time business.

KC Detailing
2 Stars
Poor quality
September 4, 2012
We normally use the Porter Cable polishers but figured we would try this one out. Doesn't come close the the quality of the Porter Cable. In fact, under light use, it only lasted us 6-8 months wereas we have not had to replace any of our PC polishers to date. Spend the few extra dollars. Feel free to look us up if you have any more questions.

Upper Class Detailing
5 Stars
Used to use PCXP but ....
May 19, 2012
..... I like the GG DA. This DA is powerful, quiet, ergonomic and I love the bale handle. And if you don't like the on/off switch on a side you can easily (2 minutes) move it to the back like the PCXP. Did a 20' boat with it and did not have any overheating problems (it was +28C/83F out). Also, you can use a 3" BP with it. Works great!

WC
4 Stars
Good
February 9, 2012
It's a good polisher, definitely more power than PC or Meguiars, but the quality of the tool is seriously lacking. Looks and feels cheap. It's made in China and reminds me of the $10 grinder you get at Harbor Freight. The polisher work as good if not better than the other DAs. Just to spoiled with the quality from my Flex and Makita.

Nate
5 Stars
The best one out there
January 1, 2012
More power and runs smoother than any other da. I have every polisher and this is easily my top choice. Funny that its less expensive than the other they could easily charge more since it truly is the best. I used to think it was a secret that this was the best polisher now i see others are finaly discovering it as well. I think the extra power in the motor makes all the difference. Plus it is extremely smooth and very easy to move slowly over the paint. Also with the extra power the pad still spins even while leaning on it this makes long polishing jobs much easier and more efficient. This is my opinion afer 10 years of daily polishing.

jaytizzle
5 Stars
Griot's 6'' da
December 6, 2011
I bought the griot's 6'' da and the cobra cross grove 6.5'' six pack of pads to remove the spider webs from my yellow corvette . I followed the directions from auto geeks and i would have to say it removed about 80% of the spider web's and left no swirl marks i think if i hit it one more time all the spider webs will be gone the were pretty deep . i like the handle on the griots it makes it easy to set down with out worrying about geting dirt on the buffing pads also it has good power .

Corey
1 Stars
Cheap Misery
November 17, 2011
It vibrated like a jackhammer and it broke down within 2 hours of my first polishing session. Thank goodness for AG customer service the return was painless and Dwayne was a real pro in saving the day. I picked up a Flex 3401 and haven't had a problem since.

M
5 Stars
Powerful
November 11, 2011
Having never used a DA polisher before, this product is everything I could want. Feels well built and solid and has plenty of power for every pad I have thrown at it. Lifetime warranty is a huge bonus. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to kick swirl in the butt.

Joseph Gagliardi
5 Stars
Best DA
November 11, 2011
Having owned several other DA polishers, including the Meguiars G110v2 and G100, this polisher knocks them out of the water hands down. It is the most powerful DA I have used and it gets to work like nothing else. While it is heavier then the Meguiars machines, it lends itself to cutting better.

Sal
5 Stars
Awesome machine
November 10, 2011
I have been using my Griots Garage DA for a year now and it has been flawless. The power that it has is way better then my old DA, the 25foot cable is another great feature it allows no need for an extention cord. I recommend this to the weekend warrior as well as the professional

Taylor
5 Stars
Sturdy Unit
November 9, 2011
I don't have any other polishers to compare this to, but the build quality, and performace are excellent for me. I know you can't really go wrong with the PCXP, Griots, or Megs Polishers, but the lifetime warranty on this one were my deciding factor.

Chris
5 Stars
Great Product
November 9, 2011
I bought this recently to use with the Meguiar's DA Microfiber System, I chose this unit over the PC and the Meguiar's DA because of the lifetime warranty and the extra power that it has. This is my first DA and learning to use it was much easier than I though it would be, the swirls on my '06 Trailblazer were easily removed. I also used it to apply a coat of wax to my boat before the winter and I must say that this machine helped me get the job done three times as fast as my old $30 Craftsman buffer, and my boat looks the best it has ever looked now. You cannot go wrong with this product.

Mike Williamson
5 Stars
Awesome products
October 22, 2011
I have two of your 6" polisher's (old/new style) and l love them both. I also have the 3" polisher and like it just as well. I've had two detail store's in Tallahassee Fl. But live in Indiana now. I use all your products and recommend them to all my family, friends and customers.

moeman
4 Stars
Good product room for improvement
October 17, 2011
The unit works well and is powerfull. 2 things stand out as needing attention. 1. The spped switch should be on top so one can see the setting and change it easier. 2. The Griots foam polishing pads have too short of a life. All in all, still a good unit and one I can recommend.

Colby
4 Stars
Great
October 17, 2011
Bought this in march 2011. This has been great! only one problem, it has burnt up 2 times already... But griot sent me a new one right away. I would buy this buffer again, actually im ordering a second one now

Daniel O'Donnell
5 Stars
Great Product
September 22, 2011
It is a great product with a very powerful motor and I think that it is well built and has a firm hold. Not the most ergonomic with the switch on the left, but it is built like a rock. I think it is a great buffer with exceptional speed and everything you need to make your car shine.

chris
5 Stars
best da
July 23, 2011
this is better than the porter cable. i bought it after the speed control stopped working on the PC. a much better motor.

d.l.
5 Stars
yes
July 13, 2011
wo

PAR Detailing
5 Stars
GREAT Polisher!
May 22, 2011
I have used the PCXP and the Megs v1 but just recently purchased the GG and I have to say it is much more powerful. I even reach for it over the 3401 sometimes. Out of the options of polishers this one takes the cake in my opinion.

Jordan
5 Stars
No Other Like It
May 19, 2011
I was going back in forth in my mind over whice DA polisher to get. Once I did my research it was between the griots or the flex....let me telly ou, i couldnt be happier with the griots! Having never used a DA before i jumped in head first and with a little bit of patience and practice i am getting wonderful results! Has tons or power and is most likely the best for a beginner!

Sean Sin
4 Stars
Best DA on the market!
May 17, 2011
Great power for a normal free spindle design DA polisher, lifetime warranty, great price make this one of the best DA's on the market! Only issue is the power on/off button and speed dial being in a not that truly friendly spot like one of its competitor.

DMAC
5 Stars
Excellent Product
May 8, 2011
I couldn't be happier with this polisher, works exceptionally, get it over the others, it has more power, larger surface area, and works great.

fred
5 Stars
works great
January 23, 2011
this machine works great,cant believe what a great job it does on my corvette. would highly recomend it.

JEM
5 Stars
Griot's 6" RO Polisher
August 4, 2010
Purchased this tool to restore the paint on my 2003 dark metallic green Chevy Tahoe. This vehicle has always been difficult to get a nice wax finish on due to the dark color showing every tiny scratch and swirl mark. I remember it displaying a lot of swirling the day it was delivered by the dealer and it got much worse over the years I've owned it. (especially after the last couple of years, in which I went through a lazy spell and ran it through many auto car washes!) After a good hand wash and clay bar treatment, I hit it with the Griot's machine and mild polish followed by machine applied wax and hand buff. The results were truly amazing...it is no exaggeration to say it looks better than when new! You won't be disappointed with this tool.

Rebelranger
5 Stars
Simple yet Awesome
July 19, 2010
I was tempted to not purchase this as I loved my porter cable. But The wife caught it on sale and I finally got to take it for a spin and to my surprise..it is powerful and easy to use. Love this thing.

T.R.
5 Stars
Great Tool
May 29, 2010
Great tool. This was first time using a real polisher (versus the 20-30 dollar units at the local auto store). Using this orbital and instructions from this site, I was able to get rid of the swirls in my black Acura TL. Its on 06 that I've had for six months but now looks like its right from the showroom!

aj
5 Stars
Great product
April 8, 2010
Great product. First time using anything like this on a black car and the results were incredible. So much better then the old $40 Black and Decker I had! You get what you pay for and this machine is worth it. Never been disappointed by anything from Griot's.

Anton
5 Stars
Perfect
April 1, 2010
Nothing else to say this thing is great

Adam Taylor
5 Stars
LOVE IT!
October 6, 2009
There isn't really anything about this machine that I do not like. It's more powerful than my old PC7424 and seems to correct almost as quickly and completely as the rotary I'm using. The quality of craftsmanship is very good and the lifetime warranty is pretty awesome. It's a no brainer!

Yale
5 Stars
Very nice
August 30, 2009
I'm a noob so take this for what it is. So far this has been a great machine, lots of power to spin 6.5" LC pads, well balanced. The Griot's now will accept universal backing plates made for the PC. I'm really liking my Griot's buffer.


Page 1 of 1