Sale Countdown
‹  ·   ·   ·   20% Off with code AG20DEALS & Free Shipping Over $75    ·   ·   ·   Extended Holiday Hours for December - Click for details   ·   ·   ·   ›
AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$359.99
5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
David
Hudson, New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality polisher
November 14, 2014
This machine gave excellent results with very little effort and with less time than a rotary buffer
Pros:
Saves time
Cons:
none

Harold
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Polisher
November 2, 2014
Works great for all task never misses a beat direct drive keeps thing rolling alon.
Pros:
Nice for doing anything you want to do Direct drive is the way to go. Don't buy cheap polishers buy the best your wasting your money on the cheap junk.
Cons:
No storage bag comes with the unit sadly after spending good money for the unit. I believe the company outta send me one. I would recommend the product tho but make them throw in a free bag.

John
South Coast, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does better job faster than PC 7424
October 14, 2014
Used the Porter Cable unit for 7-8 years and was perfectly happy until friend told me about Flex. I used same orange pad and same Menzerna 106FF and got fabulous results quicker. Flex is stronger unit and therefore not as easy to control as PC so glad I had the experience of the PC unit, not that you couldn't learn the Flex in one or two outings.
Pros:
Ease of results, well built.
Cons:
Pay attention and don't lose control.

Jax
Chicagoland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great machine
September 10, 2014
Well worth the money....great for swirl removal! Cut my buffing time down by 2/3... I have 3 buffers before purchasing the Flex and I would only recommend this machine period!
Pros:
Does not stop spinning as you apply pressure
Cons:
Non!

Stephen Park
Bangkok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flex 3401 DA Orbital Polisher
August 30, 2014
My experience with car bodywork upkeep is very limited. With some research and advice I selected this excellent machine and have used it with Meguiars products to get my car back looking the way it should. I own a black 2014 Cayenne which was abused by some totally unprofessional body shop workers when it went in for a small dent repair. They had used a rotary machine of some sort with some nasty polish and the 3 month old car looked like it was 10 years old, even paint spray on some panels on the opposite side of the car to the dented back panel. The Flex DA with Meguiars Ultimate Compound on Lake Country pads made easy work getting all noticeable swirls out (adopting techniques illustrated by Mike Philllips) and overspray off. Now the car looks new again, I am a very satisfied customer.
Cons:
It's so good you may want to play with it too much !.

Karl
Sugar Land, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flex 3401
August 29, 2014
Fantastic polisher. Put that blue foam pad on and polished those scratches right out of there. The 8mm throw is just right for this machine. This polisher and a 3 inch rupes is all I need to make me happy.
Pros:
Fast removal of scratches.
Cons:
None

Bill
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gear driven head, best quality
June 19, 2014
If you are looking for the best in an orbital buffer, this should be on your short list. Everything from the cord, head, body, are top notch. Action is smooth, it's quiet, and doesn't get hot even on low settings. Very nice product
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Price?

Charles
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Polisher
June 1, 2014
Used on my new ashen grey Camario with a Meguire's soft buff foam polishing pad with Meguire's 205 polish and Chemical Guy's 5.5 in. hex logic finishing pad with NXT Tech wax 2.0. First I used Meguire's 205, one medium fast pass using my Flex 3401 then I used hex logic finishing pad with my Flex 3401. I did not let the car lot to detail it. I wanted to do it myself. Though my paint was smooth, I had water spots that did not want to come off. I researched all the products I bought. These were the best products to remove it safely. All spots are gone, polished to shine and waxed for protection. Keep in mind my Flex 3401's speed was no higher then 3. My Flex Dual Action Orbital Polisher 3401 is a great product and highly recommended. Autogeek shipped my Flex 3401 quickly and is a great business to work with. They included the Mike Phillips' book and dvd and it was a very helpful guide with great info.
Pros:
Easy to use if you watch the dvd and read the book. Of course, if you're experienced it should be an amazing product for you (Flex DA 3401 polisher)
Cons:
None

Joseph
Geneva, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was hesitant but glad I made the purchase
May 18, 2014
The reviews were stellar but I already had a Porter Cable orbiter. Also, the price....$350!!!!! That's a lot of cash. Long story short, I pulled the trigger and made the purchase, The Flex is night and day compared to the PC. It worked wonders on my 2007 black Mustang. The direct drive mechanism is what sets this unit apart in my opinion. If you're on the fence like me, jump off and make the purchase!

Charlie
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good middle of the road polishing action
May 4, 2014
I own and operate a body shop and bought this polisher to use as a second step polisher after the heavy cut is done by the rotary polisher. As for using it as a buffing tool to remover orange peel or after dirt nibbling you can forget this polisher I cannot do it in a timely fashion. But i had decent results using it as a swirl remover or a glaze polisher. If you plan on using this as your only polisher if you are a professional your making a bad decision, but if you want to add a tool to your polishing line up it is a good middle of the road polisher for light polishing or maintaince polishing. I just hope it holds out because you have to run the speed very high to get a good result in a timely manner. Very happy with purchasing from auto geek. Well package and very fast shipping at the right prices and stock all accessories for this machine.

Cesar
Taylor Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best DA machine out there!!
April 27, 2014
Having worked for a while with the rotary machine, I didn't expect this one to be so good!!!! it is very powerful and it really works!!! actually I can forget about rotary machines now. It is extremely easy to work on wet sanding and to work on scratches and it really feels sturdy.
Pros:
Lightweight, sturdy, fast, easy on hands, perfect for wet sanding, durable, reliable, affordable.
Cons:
None

Craig
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
April 16, 2014
I have been using a porter cable d.a. polisher until I got the flex 3401. I realize what I have been missing. Easy to use, and great results. The forced rotation gives you an advantage over other d.a. polishers. Better results in less time.

peter hurcos
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The definitive DA Polisher
February 21, 2014
Not long after this Flex 3401 arrived I realized to my horror that this electric appliance would probably outlive me, and I am still years from retirement. It works so fast, that the waxing of the car is kind of an anti-climax. To justify it I think you have to be younger than I am and have at least two good cars that you like to take care of (i.e. wax at least three times a year each). My thinking was: Do I want to pay $130 for a tool worth $60 (but still very effective) made in a factory in China, or do I want to pay $350 for a $350 machine? I went this way. I can see most people going the other. This is unquestionably a pro tool.
Pros:
Like bringing a machine gun to a bar fight. Durable. Reliable. Powerful. If you use this as intended, your cars will look wonderful. Saves time. This means in practice that your car stays waxed all the time. Your probably get all your money and then some back at trade-in time.
Cons:
Expensive--but not overpriced. More tool than most amateurs need.

Rex Hartwell
5 Stars
Flex XC3401 VRG
October 8, 2013
A true workhorse! This light weight, dual action polisher easily powers through paint flaws to provide a professional finish! I only wish the HD option was available when I bought mine. The longer cord would eliminate the need for an extension cord.

Vince
5 Stars
Flex XC3401
August 4, 2013
EASY to use machine even for a novice. I have a good deal of common sense but let me stress I am no super duper natural at all things mechanical (in fact I'm normally intimidated by such things). That said, I started at low speeds to get used to how this machine handles and within 10 minutes was buffing at speeds 4 to 5 as the machine has a scale of 1 to 6. Turns out the machine was the easiest to learn. It's the polishes and how quickly they break down as well as how much to use that was the learning curve for me. Please note there is no damage done even while learning. You simply go over the area again until it's right. DO NOT BE AFRAID TO BUY THIS MACHINE...it's is awesome and my first time out made my car look like incredible using Menzerna products which are user friendly to a novice since they have a long work time before they breakdown and dry out. I thought I was taking a chance by buying the Flex over the PC as I thought it might be too powerful. It is powerful in that the machine is capable of serious correction but it is so safe to use. For uneven surfaces, slow it down and tilt the pad as needed. If you're the type of person who likes quality and would rather buy once rather than replace a cheaper item down the line then just buy this machine and skip the other garbage out there. You will not regret your purchase.

mike
4 Stars
Polisher
July 17, 2013
Should have been my first polisher purchase. I doubt there's a single polisher that can match the Flex for versatility and results. It took me to the show car results I was looking for and made it simple.

chris
5 Stars
the BEST
April 30, 2013
Hands down the best thing I have purchased for my detailing business. I use this polisher everyday! From applying waxes & sealants, to heavy scratch removal and polishing. My go to polisher. The highest of quality and smoothness. Buy this machine!

Chris
5 Stars
Sweeeeet!
December 5, 2012
This buffer is REALLY nice! A high quality product smooth light and totally worth the money. Trust me, you will not regret spending the money for this.

CC
5 Stars
Amazing!!!!!
October 19, 2012
Just bought this and used it today. Light, powerful and smooooooth!!!! This product is totally worth the money. Quality. You will not be disappointed.

Morgan Madden
5 Stars
Like driving a Porche
August 6, 2012
Just finished detailing my Montego Blue 325i today. I used it with Meguairs NXT machine polish. This was my first time using a machine polisher and I am thrilled with the result. All small scuffs and scratches have disappeared and not a single hologram. I highly agree with your review of this product. HiFi Man, Ireland.

Ken Rudio
5 Stars
A wonderful buffer
June 11, 2012
I have used this buffer for just about 2 years and I am simply amazed at the results I achieve using the Flex XC3401. I previously used as 10" buffer which was much more work and the results were substandard. I actually look forward to polishing my cars. Thanks FLEX for such a great product.

WC
5 Stars
Simply The Best
April 17, 2012
Best DA polisher on the planet. Makes the PC, Meg, and Griots look and feel like Harbor Freight tools. First thing you notice is the quality and fit and finish. It's made in Germany so I expect high quality. Second, you'll notice it's a million times smoother than other da polishers. Lasty, it corrects very quickly. Anyone telling you a Griots and match the 3401 is crazy. I still keep my other DA for spreading wax.

Corey
5 Stars
Best Machine on the Market
November 17, 2011
Incredibly smooth performance compared to every other D/A polisher. Far better quality than the competition by a long shot. I can't really do it justice in this format so take a look at my full review here. http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/product-reviews/23276-review-flex-xc-3401-dual-action-orbital-polisher.html

Wills
5 Stars
It lives up to the hype
November 12, 2011
Well as the ex-coach of the Az Cardinals would say "It is what we thought it was!"..meaning, its awesome. WHY? Lets start with how smooth it runs. Not having to worry about if its going to keep spinning or not like a standard DA. This thing keeps moving which is great but is ESPECIALLY helpful when doing things like...along a tape line or body line where you want to get that last 1/2" or so where the swirls sometimes like to hide. If you tilt a DA on its edge to get extra pressure to the edge of the pad, most times it quits spinning. Not the flex. I've experienced MUCH nicer 'trimming' results with this baby. Tilt it, put the pressure on the edge...let it do the correcting, wipe away your polish and enjoy the COMPLETELY swirl free results. Another things ive been please with is, for ME at least, on factory clears...it works great with the Meguiars D300 compound and cutting disc. I have not experienced any hazing from it and its great to have something that is so easy to use like D300 on a machine that has that extra edge to it. The ONLY thing id say be careful of is...don't touch the cast iron head on this thing after you've run it a few passes..it gets hot. I got a couple little stingers the first time i used it just because i was use to grabbing that part when i go to clean my pad on other DA's...but now i've totally gotten use to just holding it upside down by the main body...no problems. Awesome machine and if you can get it i say go for it. You'll never want to part with it.

Anthony
5 Stars
A time saver and money maker!
November 11, 2011
To me time is money. If I can do a job faster, then I make more money. For years I've been using the Porter Cable 7424 and it has worked out fine. I decided to take a gamble and pay three times as much as a PC for this FLEX. It paid for itself almost immediately!! With this particular tool I have found that I gain at least 30% efficiency in my detailing. With a Porter Cable you have to stop the machine, change the speed, and then start it up again when you go over a thin area like a leading edge or a hood scoop. With the XC3401's variable speed trigger I just slow it down when I need to and then go back to full throttle when it is safe. All without having to turn off the machine or change my speed settings manually! There is also the fact that the entire movement is gear driven. There is no stopping the forced rotation of this polisher. That also gains you some power and efficiency. It won't fix anything the Porter Cable won't fix, but it will do it in less time, and that is definitely worth it. Anytime you can buy a tool which can turn a 3 hour job into a 2 hour job, you have to get it!

matt harris
5 Stars
great product
October 14, 2011
works great with the meguires microfiber system

B. Henderson
5 Stars
Great product!
August 19, 2011
Used it for three years now, with incredible results and no problems. Easy to handle, effective on all paint finishes, and extremely well-made. I expect it to last a long time. I am not a commercial detailer, but a very finicky amateur. I usually use the Flex for initial clearning, followed by second with Klasse All-in-One, then use Klasse final coat, applied by hand. Then I follow up with PS-21, by hand. The Flex random pattern removes swirls and does not produce them at all, used as directed. After having used the cheaper brands, I consider the Flex a revelation. The 6.5 hook and loop Lake Country pads are also a great product, and the Flex makes optimal use of them. The Flex is great for the larger jobs, and its durability allows one to use it without worry of its overheating on the challenging jobs.

J
5 Stars
A wonder to behold
May 30, 2011
Took advantage of a discount offered & decided it was time to upgrade from a PC to the Flex I had heard so much about. I had spent about 2 yrs with the pc & was getting GOOD results but nothing spectacular for the time spent - thought polishing just might not be my thing. In comes the Flex & the difference was obvious from the second I cranked her up. I used a 3 step polishing process & just knocked it outta the park. Actually, I've realized the OK results weren't a result of my ability, I just didn't have the right tool. Jeweling, hmmmm, wonder if I can master that !

Bill (LGT)
5 Stars
The perfect DA
May 17, 2011
The Flex 3401 is a fantastic polisher, I can't believe that I waited this long to get one. Now that I own one I have several important points to share. Being a direct drive DA this polisher has serious power. It is impossible to stop the rotation, so using 6.5'' pads on curves and vertical panels is no problem whatsoever. Most importantly the vibrations with this polisher are a fraction of the typical DA which was very important to me. I used to have my hands go numb after only an hour of polishing, now I can finish out an entire car with no problems (4-6 hours). It is expensive, but I wish I started off with this DA. It trains you how to correctly polish (hold the pad exactly flat) and it has epic correction power. I can not recommend this polisher enough.

Kyle
5 Stars
Best DA Available
April 14, 2011
Recieved mine a couple of days ago, my 2005 f250 had waterspots all over it. Combined this with some 5.5 cs pads and mequire 105 and 205. Just amazing results.

Viktor
5 Stars
Flex Force Detail
April 10, 2011
I just got my Flex ! What a huge different from the PC .Work way faster-lots of power ,less vibrations and less noise . There is a very easy way you can make the 5.5'' backing plate to work with 5.5" pads too . I defiantly recommend buying the FLEX over any PC !

Solman
5 Stars
upgrade to Flex
March 26, 2011
Just tried my new Flex xc3401 and wow was I impressed. This is the last word in a DA polisher. Does the job without fear of paint damage and works faster than the Porter Cable which is a great machine. I have both and just use the flex now.

delvisson
5 Stars
D&S Auto Detailing
February 11, 2011
flex is to car paint and maintenance as the bow-flex to muscles with steroids..... i recommend this machine to everyone.

Steven C
5 Stars
Outstanding !!!!!!
October 31, 2010
No, ifs ,ands, or buts. The best !!! The end !

PA Williams
5 Stars
Flex XC 3401
October 26, 2010
I have had for a couple of years now and the it has never disappointed me. It does not free spin so it has enough friction to work even deep scratches (use on my truck after running through the woods in norther Michigan) and yet I have never come close to a bulls eye. Plenty of power and fineness. Only complaint is that I got it with the Flex Bag which blew out an upper inside seem with in a couple months of receipt (only had the unit 4 bottles of Mirror Glaze (Side Pockets) and the CCS Pads I bought with it). Have used it with Mirror Glaze and Pinnacle wax, excellent result with all. Cars, trucks, and boats again excellent results all around. I always use it with the CCS Pads. If you have 1/2 the results that I have seen you will be glad you purchased it, just don't spend money for the Flex Bag...

Mark M.
5 Stars
Awesome Machine
March 31, 2010
I picked one up at Detail Fest. It has plenty of power and is very smooth. I think it is easier to use than the PC. You will love not having to worry about wether or not the pad is spinning. Highly recomended. BTW I am new to machine polishing and it literally is a 5 minute learning curve.

A. Isaac
5 Stars
FLEX
February 27, 2010
DO IT!

keith
5 Stars
wow
September 5, 2009
flex is awesome can not say more

William Monk
5 Stars
FLEX
August 1, 2009
Very good polisher, blows away porter cable

Nick M.
5 Stars
Awesome Polisher
May 29, 2009
I actually won a Flex from AutoGeek when they first came out. I've had it for about 7 months now and its been flawless. I actually use it way more often than my Makita. There's not too much it can't handle.

Michael S.
5 Stars
The best D/A ever.
January 31, 2009
This machine has the power to correct most paint problems without the need to go to your hi-speed. Great for people who want the ease of having only one polisher. Teamed with Lake Country CCS pads you cant go wrong.

Al Williams
5 Stars
Super polisher
December 16, 2008
No cons at all for this polisher! Gets the job done in less time than my UDM. This is the polisher to get y'all.

Don
5 Stars
Awesome machine
August 18, 2008
I just finished polishing my 07 Altima, and I wish I had gotten this machine months ago. It does the job, and quickly! A great product!

Yes
5 Stars
Yes
May 28, 2008
Do it!

JohnnyO
5 Stars
My new FLEX!
May 17, 2008
My first D.A. was the Porter Cable 7424. The FLEX is by far a very very nice D.A. machine !Good trigger location & speed adjustment location!!!! Well balanced, i like it!!!!!!!!!!!

Jon
5 Stars
Great in between polisher
April 28, 2008
This is a great polisher for those are afraid of a rotary but want more speed of a PC/UDM and not concern of the cost.

Jon R.
5 Stars
Best Orbital on the Market
April 18, 2008
I bought this unit about a month ago and i have not touch my pc since. This is definately a good upgrade if your looking for an alternative to a rotary.


Page 1 of 1