AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$59.99
5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Rochelle
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
eclipse retractable winshield sun shade
July 17, 2014
Live in Phoenix, Az. and our summers are very hot and hard on everthing under the sun. This product has been the best we have ever come across. It not only keeps the inside of the car cooler, it protects the dash from th sun.
Pros:
Works great. Wouldn't want to be without it.

Dennis
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The only sun shade worth owning
June 28, 2014
Easy to install, and work flawlessly! This is the third unit I've bought, the first was three years ago and it still work just like the day I bought it.

EARL
Canyon Lake, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT!
June 23, 2014
WE HAVE PUT THESE SHADES ON SIX DIFFERENT VEHICLES OVER THE YEARS AND THEY WORK JUST GREAT. NO FUSS, NO MUSS. EASY TO INSTALL.
Pros:
EASY TO INSTALL. NO MOREFOLDING, UNFORDING AND HALF COVERING THE WINDSHIELD. OR LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STORE THE FOLDED SCREEN.
Cons:
THE PURCHASE INSTRUCTIONS WEBSITE DOES NOT TELL ONE TO EQUATE THE SIZE NEEDED TO THE SO CALLED STOCK NUMBER. I.E. XXXXX27 MEANS A 27 INCH TOP TO BOTTOM SHADE. THE WEDSTIE AUTOMATICALLY GIVES XXXX19 AND I WOUND UP WITH A 19 INCH SHADE WHEN I NEEDED A 27. I GAVE THE MAKE, MODEL OF MY CAR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH INFO TO GET THE RIGHT SHADE. COST ME $10.00 TO SHIP IT BACK. SELLER DID SHIP CORRECT ONE AT THEIR COST.

Bob
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
June 23, 2014
Living here in Yuma, AZ. we are blessed with having the reputation of being the Sunshine Capital of the country and also one of the hottest Cities in the U.S.A. (110 predicted for today) A sunshade is a must here and is so easy to use! This is my second one since I just purchased a new car. Because of the difference in windshield size, I couldn't use the old one which I had used for three years and it was still in good condition. Well worth the price!
Pros:
Easy to install, plus no storage problem
Cons:
None

Edy
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my second time
June 22, 2014
Love this sun shade. After about 5 years in the hot Texas sun, one of the strings broke, so I ordered a replacement. I wouldn't have any other type sun shade on my car. Closes easily, retracts easily and no messy fumbling & folding. Worth every penny!
Pros:
Easy use. Custom size for your vehicle. Sturdy & long-lasting
Cons:
Always wish the price was lower, but it's still worth it.

Bert
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great in Houston summers, no stowage issues.
June 12, 2014
Installed easy and fit per the sizing guide. It's easy to close and open even in a big cab vehicle like an F150. We will see how durable it is over time.

Diane
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use
June 12, 2014
I like the way it covers the windshield.
Cons:
I had to have help installing it.

Cliff Sawh
Chesapeake, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent customer service on this product.
June 9, 2014
I had a small problem with the product and thought that I had wasted my money. But the seller made the necessary adjustment and I am very much satisfied. I would like to recommend this product to anyone who is looking to return to a cool car on a hot day. The shade makes a big difference in the temperature on the inside.
Pros:
It fits perfectly - like a custom made shade. It also looks great on the car when it is pulled. A few people have already asked me where they can get on for their car. If I had time, I would have bought and sell back this item.
Cons:
I cannot think of any - I had one 20 yrs ago and it served me well. I am hoping this one would stand up as well.

Hip senior lady
Midwest
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Convenient
June 7, 2014
Looks nice in vehicle when closed, fairly easy to install, fit is good, but I do not believe it keeps as much heat out as reflective material shades do. Keeps interior less cluttered and is simple to close, so I'm curious how long it will last, before giving it any higher rating as is fairly costly compared to other methods, since I live in Midwest and don't need year round.
Pros:
looks nice closed. Easy to install.
Cons:
fairly costly compared to other methods.

Dan
Allbuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the window shades
June 6, 2014
The delivery was a bit slow, but they did arrive in good shape. These shades are just the best. They are easy to install, and easy to use. We now have them on our newer Honda Accord, and also on our daughter's older Camry. Perfect for keeping old man sun at bay.

Melody Henriksen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT WORKS!!
June 4, 2014
Wow. We so enjoyed our so convenient to use sun shield. No hesitation using because it is quick and easy. Fits like a glove. Will enjoying it for years to come. We also like the unusual reflective design on the out side which is gentle on the passerbyes eyes. Great insight in a very all ready bright environment.. Bought this for my husband's 80th birthday. Loved it! Recommend for a wonderful Father's Day gift!
Pros:
installation went well with directions. easy to close and open.
Cons:
Only unforeseen thing (not a big deal) was our dash cover that we have taken off temporarily. Will revamp and reinstall the dash cover.

JR
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 30, 2014
Exceptional product and exceptional durability. Have had these sunshields on my wrangler for nine years and they still perform as advertised. I have also purchased these sunshield's for seven other vehicles for friends and family. They all of love them.

Terry
Meridian, Idaho
3 Stars
Nice idea that didnt work as well as it should
May 7, 2014
For the price I expected more from a "custom made" windshield cover. While it will fit in the windshield, it does not "fit" the windshield. It leaves a fair amount of space uncovered at the top or bottom (depending on how you install it) and the cut out for the rearview mirror mount does not fit. Also there was a lack of communication after the order was placed as to what was going on. Heard noting as far as shipping, tracking, etc until it arrived (which was a timely delivery). Will I use it - yes. Would I spend the bucks again - don't think so.

Don
AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shipping
April 10, 2014
Every thing was as expected, but the free shipping was pretty slow!

dar
5 Stars
fantasic
June 22, 2012
I Have used these in the past, they are great & easy to use

Dotty Ruliffson
5 Stars
Eclipse Retractable Windshield Sun Shade
June 1, 2012
I have had the Eclipse Sun Shade in my car since it was new in 1992. I live in Southern Nevada and a sun shade is vital during the summer. I had to replace my shades 5/2012 as the pulley mechanism in one of the shades finally broke. I'd say that 20 years of constant use, in our type of weather, is a pretty good record.

Greg
5 Stars
Eclipse Sun Shade
October 13, 2011
I really like the Eclipse Sun Shade I've purchased several vehicles and everyone of them have the Eclipse Sun Shade installed they save your dash they stow away very easily and there durable, and save your dash from the UV rays. Buy it you wont be sorry!

Hal Smedleuy
5 Stars
Note the ratings
September 23, 2011
Ever seen such reviews on anything? They're not kidding folks. These are unmatched since first manufactured. Arizona is referred to as the Land of the Sun. It is not......It is the Surface of the Sun. These are a necessity. Easy to use in seconds, and neat.

Jim Ogilvie
5 Stars
Great Shade
August 5, 2011
Owned these shades on both my vehicles in Virginia, Florida, and now in Texas. Sturdy/ easy to use/ fold out of the way - can't beat them !!

Tom Johnson
5 Stars
So easy you will use it everytime
July 7, 2011
I love this thing so much I want to get a disributership myself.

Steve Willis
5 Stars
Eclipse sunshade
August 24, 2010
I have used thi item in both my vehicles and find them an excellent sun protection for the dash and interior. I find the temp seems lower and having these shades mounted on the windshield is so much more convienent than the portable kind with no appreciable reduction of vision when driving.

Marlene Nanney
5 Stars
eclipse sun shade
December 1, 2009
I have had mine for several years and just love it. I am a a Realtor and all I have to do is pull it closed. I don't have to fumble around in back seat for the other one. My clients are all fascinated by it.

Julie
5 Stars
The Best
April 30, 2009
I have owned 3 sets of these shades for various vehicles, and loved them all. I have been useig them since around 1999/2000, they are a quality product that lasts.

Dustin
5 Stars
Worth It!
October 23, 2007
The installation was quick and painless. You don't even notice it when you're driving. It definitely protects my dash during the hot Arizona summers. It is way more convenient than fumbling with a removable one that you constantly have to move around inside the car when someone sits in the back seat. The materials are of great quality, even after countless openings, the shade springs back like new and the velcro holds very well. Every time someone rides in my car, they ask where they can get one. The customer service is exceptional as well. My mom had to order replacement clips for her car because her windshield was replaced and we received them immediately. Buy this product as it is definitely worth it!

DSPorter
5 Stars
8 years of use
October 15, 2007
I've had my Eclipse Sunshade on my Pathfinder for 8 years and it still works! I'm not sure why they don't include them into all new cars. You do lose a small amount of windshield space on the outer edges, but it's worth it for the convenience. My dashboard looks like new. A satisfied customer.

Hollie
5 Stars
Rating
July 18, 2007
I saw this sunshield in my brothers truck and was very impressed. They are stylish and you don't have to hassel with putting it away before driving. Plus they match any car's interior and exterior color.

bill
5 Stars
the best
June 27, 2007
this is the best

Christian Portillo
5 Stars
no more rearview mirror trouble
June 19, 2007
This double sided shade eliminates the rearview mirror problem that I have had with all other shades.

Anne-Marie Hughes
5 Stars
Eclipse Sun Shade
December 1, 2006
Great, I have been using this shade from 1992!

July Ann
5 Stars
Best Ever!!!!
August 30, 2006
This is the best shade i have ever owned. Its looks great on my new vehicle and its easy to use. Great Product.

albert
5 Stars
cadillac
August 11, 2006
great accessory

Kelli
5 Stars
Works great!
July 21, 2006
This shade is easy to install and easy to use. Stows away to the sides of the windshield virtually out of sight. Had mine for 3 years now.

Kelli
5 Stars
Great shade!
July 21, 2006
This sunshade is easy to install and easy to use. Stows virtually out of sight when not in use. I have had mine 3 years now.

Jon M
5 Stars
Best Sunshade Eclipse
July 12, 2006
This is the best sunshade we have ever bought, everyone in our family has one. This is definately a must in hot climates.


Page 1 of 1