AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$18.99
5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
CJ
Newport Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Great Wax
May 27, 2014
For less than $20...you can't beat this!! I use this wax for the friends and clients that really do not care for their cars that much. This wax lasts quite a while and still looks great.

Daryl Silver
Raleigh. NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
May 12, 2014
Hello: My Name is Mr. Silver and the collinite product is great as it reminds me of a carnuba wax that is no longer available on the market which went by the name of "Pro" which was a great wax. The collinite super double coat auto wax #476 is the best carnuba paste wax on the market for the money. I am a customer for life. 1Peter 2:15

Basil Doyle
Plymouth pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Collinite wax
April 17, 2014
Awesome fast delivery

jim
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
April 9, 2014
very nice products if you use a machine to apply you'll get a very eventful and coat which will make it easy to remove hi gloss shine on darker colors
Pros:
hi gloss shine
Cons:
can be difficult to remove his applied to thick

Gary lockrey
Michigan and florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
March 23, 2014
I put 4 coats on my ten year old caddie. The more you put on the deeper it looks. I had no trouble removing the wax as others have said. But i did this in a michigan winter in a 40 degree garage. I actually would apply to the whole care and wait a half hour to buff it off.. No problem.. Good stuff!

matt
NEBRASKA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Collinite # 476
March 1, 2014
I live in Nebraska where summers are hot and dusty, temperatures are +100, snowy winters -20, and I have used most of the high end waxes on my vehicles and they worked good but didn't last nearly as long as the #476 in the harsh environment. Like some of the other reviews this wax takes a little more effort to apply but this product goes the distance and lasts under harsh weather conditions.
Pros:
Long lasting, tough product, reasonable priced.

Rich Jacobs
5 Stars
ItemCO-476
July 20, 2013
I have been using this was for four years and my white Impala still looks like new I use Klasse All in One first then the Collinite wax and it shines! GET IT!!! I do this one time a year and my car sets outside in a parking lot all winter

tim
5 Stars
Best wax money can buy
July 2, 2013
By far, the longest lasting wax money can buy. Looks exactly the same as $$$ waxes and lasts for months without diminishing smoothness or beading. It's tough as nails. People don't believe me when I tell them I use a $15 can of wax and it outperforms their $300 boutique wax. The ONLY downside is it's hard to remove if applied to heavily.

Frank
5 Stars
The Best of the Best
April 23, 2013
This car wax is the best of the best. I have been using this wax for well over 20 years. Once you try this wax you will never use anything else.

TOM MCGEARY
5 Stars
WORK WITH THE BEST
April 20, 2013
THIS WAX IS THE BEST FOR CARS ,BIKES ,AND ANYTHING WHORTH WAXING. AND GOOD FOR GAS MILAGE TOO. LESS AIR DRAG ALSO!

m
5 Stars
One of the BEST period
January 31, 2013
They love this wax in Europe. And i can see why its not always about how easy it is to apply or remove. Its the results a day later a month or even a year later. if you want a wax thats going to give that glass look and protect like a sealant. Purchase this wax. Sweden is as cold and wet as a climate one can live in as is Germany in the winter. I have talked to a good bit of Audi owners and Mercedes dealers and they swear by this wax. And after years in Sweden with unreal amount of snow i knew a couple of workers at the late Trollhaten SAAB plant and they told me they order cases of this wax (#476). PS21 100 % is one of my favorites but at 45 years of age and years of detailng cars im now a Collinite fan. Moved to the states now and enjoying the Sarasota Florida life. And yes #476 protects against the salt. All that prtection for under $20.00.

Bob smith
5 Stars
Hard going on but nothing beats it!
July 30, 2012
Old school paste wax that is second to none! they may not have a huge marketing campaign in every hot rod magazine, but that's because they don't need it. I found out about this product by word of mouth...most big stores do not carry this product! long lasting shine that sheds waters like a champ! its a work out to apply by hand but well worth the effort if your that lazy pick up a DA polisher ....way easier..

Ronn Villegas
5 Stars
durability at its finest!
April 20, 2012
super durable wax!! get yours now!

Ronn Villegas
5 Stars
durability at its finest!
April 20, 2012
superior durability and brilliant shine! beads like crazy!

mdetail
4 Stars
Brilliant shine on silver
January 29, 2012
This old-timer wax gives a nice brilliant shine on silver. Just apply it real thin to make removal a breeze and apply in sections and don't let it dry for too long. Used in conjunction with Carlack 68 sealant and you get a bulletproof protection. Carlack gives a bright reflective surface, while the 476s adds further protection and adds an element of depth to silver. Plus the water beading/sheeting is amazing!

mkt
4 Stars
tough wax
December 13, 2011
this wax is awesome. but application can be tricky, if left for too long it can be real tough to remove. work in sections, before it real dries up, remove the wax, gives a nice shine. Carnauba like, but sealant in its durability. more durable than 845, but 845 seems to give (in my eyes at least) a brighter shine. NOt the fanciest packaging for a great product, but the results speak for themselves. a good solid product.

01GreyStangGT
5 Stars
Very durable.
November 24, 2011
Old-school wax with very good curability. Looks great but apply very thin.

Lowejackson
5 Stars
Very long lasting wax
November 11, 2011
If you are looking for a great wax which lasts as long as many sealants, buy the Collinite.

Chris Cochran
5 Stars
Motorcycle Tough
November 3, 2011
This stuff last, I put on my Harley, bugs come off very easy, it's like a film in between that paint a the outside world. I've been in all kinds of weather and it stands tough. I highly recommend this wax,,

Lauren
5 Stars
476s
August 15, 2011
Love, love, love Collinite products!!!! 476s can be tough to remove in humidity if you slather it on too thick, but it lasts FOREVER! I usually do two coats to make sure I haven't missed anything. I've witnessed water beading on the paint of our truck over a year after being applied (with only occasional applications of spray wax in between). Looks awesome- glossy and warm- especially on non-metallic paint.

Adam
5 Stars
The best for daily drivers
May 8, 2011
Simply the best durable wax on the market. The looks is gives are great, is very durable and easy to use. The price isn't bad either compared to other waxes on this site. Just put it on thin and it is easy to buff off, don't let the warnings scare you. 2 thin coats of this really will last a year, no BS. I will be buying this wax for life!

Chris
5 Stars
Awesome Winter proctection
February 16, 2011
I put this wax on in Oct. of 2010 before the harsh Canadain winter started. I've taking it through lots of car washes and the chemicals and road salt wash away and the nice shine comes back. It's now Feb. 2011 and the shine and water beading is still there today as it was the day I put it on. This is going to be my car wax forever.

Fernon
5 Stars
Awesome Protection
January 17, 2011
I applied this product 4 months ago. I have taken the car to several car washes with their harsh soap and chemicals and the water still beads. It has also made the car easier to wash because the dirt and grime rarely sticks to it. I put 2 coats on the car and at the 3 month mark it still shines like it was just waxed. I call that a WIN!!!

jake80
5 Stars
Great Stuff
October 12, 2010
Bought this item over a year ago and have used it twice on a white Impala and the results are great I keep the shine using a spray wax between washes and the car looks clean and shinny all the time

Bill Notro
5 Stars
amazing stuff
May 16, 2010
this is the best wax/sealer I have ever used. I tried it on my motorccle and got the deepest brightest shine I have ever seen. Nextwas the Rv and now it's on to the car. Just the best is all I can say.

pat
5 Stars
Collinite Super DoubleCoat Auto Wax #476
May 14, 2010
Probably the best wax I have ever used. it's worth every cent.

chuck
5 Stars
collinite 476
December 12, 2009
Awesome wax - best I've used in 30 years of detailing! Great shine and lasts a very long time. For extra shine, use 476 as a base then use 915 as a topcoat - fastastic on black and other dark vehicles. Also great on fiberglass -used it on the shower surround and vanity countertops and they llok great.

dave
5 Stars
collonite476
November 17, 2009
This is the wax of choice for my car, truck,and harley.It puts many costly products to shame.

John D'aurora
5 Stars
Colonite car wax
May 15, 2009
Love this stuff. Preforms as advertsed. Got both sons using it also.

Rodger Leasure
5 Stars
Collinite 476
April 22, 2009
I have been using this product for over 20 years. The was is esay to work with, comes off easy, and provides a LONG lasting finish that looks GREAT. As I type this review, I am purchasing two additional cans of Super DoubleCoat....

Ahmad
5 Stars
Great protection in the winter!
April 10, 2009
I live in Michigan and we are known for our winters. Collinite protects my paint by acting like a barrier against the harsh winter condition, and from the salt that is thrown everywhere. If you are looking for a wax to protect your paint for over a 6 month period... you found it.

steve
4 Stars
collinite
December 13, 2008
this is the best wax

Walter P.
5 Stars
Great product
October 31, 2008
I bought a pot of this somewhere else, but I figured I'd leave the review here anyway. It leaves an excellent finish on the car, very warm, very wet. It's a serious pain to remove this stuff, but I'd say it's definitely worth it. Durability is superb! It's been months since I applied it and it still beads like the day I put it on.

Bill M
5 Stars
I was amazed !!!
September 30, 2008
I was expecting long lasting protection but the mirror like shine was a great plus !!!!

Vincent
5 Stars
Collinite 476s
September 22, 2008
I have been using this product and the Insulator Wax since 1984 and I have never found anything else that will hold up during our long winters.

Mike V.
5 Stars
collinite #476 wax
September 7, 2008
@ 66 years old I have used them all.This wax beats them all for durabilty and deep shine,none better I have found !

Larry
4 Stars
Impressive LSP
June 10, 2007
I hadn't used a carnauba wax in several years before ordering. I read some posts prior to using that said it was difficult to use. I found it easy to apply and remove by hand doing one section at a time. I really like the appearance.

AL417
5 Stars
Durability and Looks
May 30, 2007
Had a chance to use this wax on a MasterCraft boat. The owners are still raving about how good it looks and how easy it is to clean it when it comes out of the water. It was easy to apply and remove too.

Kevin R
4 Stars
GREAT PRODUCT
March 11, 2007
Really does last along time very nice product on white and light colors. I have used this product for 12 yrs or so i use it on a fleet of service vehicles its also very cost efective


Page 1 of 1