AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$17.99
5 Stars based on 106 Review(s)
Zubair
Johannesburg, South Africa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Collinite 845 Insulator Wax
July 17, 2014
Has the shine, gloss, reflectivity, wet look, slickness of waxes that cost 10 times the amount with the added benefit of lasting 3 times longer . Collinite does not spend their money on fancy packaging and bottles like girly expensive type waxes, they put it into the contents of the bottle, much like Menzerna does.
Pros:
Best shine and protection for the buck
Cons:
Nicer bottle cap would be appreciated.

Steve Ambrosini
Concord, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Wax I've Ever Used
July 10, 2014
I've tried about every wax product on the market over the years before trying Collinite 845 for car polishing. This product excels in every category and produces the best results and lasts (by far) the longest.
Pros:
Ease of application and removal Extremely long-lasting Very good shine
Cons:
Need to provide your own applier; not included

Justin
St Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wax for the money
June 15, 2014
Fantastic product. I just applied it so I cannot vvouch for its longevity, but it sure puts down an excellent shine. Water literally slides off the paint

german
Universal City, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wax
June 4, 2014
need more review time to completely comment but so far great after first wash... very great reflection, I being an optics engineer for leading telescope lens building company great flection... this being a hobby. this is close to DODO JUICE, AUTO FINESSE, Wolfgang liquid sealant, Griots Best of Show wax, and P21S.
Pros:
dwell time before removal makes it the fastest wax to apply and remove.
Cons:
if left to long it will require a ton after ton of elbow grease.

Matt
Nashua, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing stuff
June 2, 2014
The hardest, longest lasting, smoothest, shiniest wax I've ever used. Won't use anything else.

Luis A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slick and Durable
June 2, 2014
This wax lived up to its hype , I am a detailing enthusiast and I have 2 cars that spend their time outside in the FL heat and rain, after about 3 weeks after applying Collinite , both vehicles shine great , with regular washing and detailing the paint stays nice and slick , and water just beads right off , its not a miracle worker but its a TOUGH wax for daily driven vehicles and well worth the money
Pros:
very good protection against rain and the sun leaves an insanely slick finish the bottle will last a LONG time
Cons:
make sure its in its liquid form before use apply in very thin layers

frank
long island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
collinite insulator wax
May 30, 2014
make sure you shake it well to bring into a liquid
Pros:
outstanding shine used on car and boat
Cons:
Be prepared to spend a little time ,but well worth the effort

Mike Nantel
Ottawa Ont. Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
one of the best
May 30, 2014
this product has to be one of the best wax that I have ever used. easy on and easy off, just great to work with.

Vinnie
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Winter Wax EVER!!
May 28, 2014
Waxed my car in Nov before the wonderful Minnesota winter set in and the car still shined like new in April. I am just amazed at how well it protected for so little you use. I use it on my daily driver and it survived salt, ice, snow, blizzards, snow hurricanes etc... :)

Daryl Silver
Raleigh NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
May 12, 2014
The Collinite liquid insulator wax#845 is the best cover over any wax product on the market. The carnuba base is the best for shine and protection. This Company has been around for many years and the product speaks for itself. I have just applied both the double coat paste was and followed up with the @845 and the beading action is second to none, and the shine is the best I have ever seen and I have been detailing vehicles for thirty years. Keep the product on the market and I will pass the word on to my many car guys.

Doc
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard as nails
May 8, 2014
We use a combo of 845, after Klasse AIO, Sealant, and Pinnacle Liquid Souveran Car Wax. The 845 wears well. Living in Fl and the cars in direct sunlight and almost daily rain 845 just protects and lasts.
Pros:
Longest lasting wax we have found Good shine A little goes a long, long way
Cons:
None that we can note

Gen
Santa Barbara, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy on, easy off
April 19, 2014
Very pleased with my first bottle of Collinite. Easy to apply, just gotta make sure it's lukewarm so it is in it's liquid state, otherwise gets clumpy. Just leave in sun for a min or two. Then a small dab on an applicator pad, apply, and once dry, buff off with a clean microfiber towel. Leaves an immaculate shine and a glossy feeling surface. Offers great beading up to a month, however I have noticed after a rain, there will be dirt splotches on the truck. Otherwise, lasted me a whole year of washing once a month (twice a month for 4 months after I first bought my truck).
Pros:
Easy to apply, good beading, great shine, very smooth finish

mhgrey150
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
845!!!! You will love it!
April 17, 2014
Very easy to use! I was skeptical about using because I was afraid of streaking and just hard to get off. Not at all. Waxed a 2010 Honda civic and the shine and slickness is absolutely amazing! Dont be afraid to try this wax. You wont regret it!

Andrew Fasnacht
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great...........
April 15, 2014
Easy on easy off. Long lasting says it all.

Oltymer
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How stupid am I!
April 13, 2014
After spending hundreds of dollars over the years for exotic waxes and sealers, I discovered the real deal by word of mouth from a buddy. I use on my daily driver, street rods and can't forget the wife's car. She was truly amazed after and application by you know who on her black car. The application was sooo easy by hand, the Porter Cable stayed in the case. I don't share my secret with anyone at the car shows. Maybe I'm selfish but too bad! As long as I have wheels, you've got a customer.
Pros:
The Karate Kid would have really loved this wax,wax off!
Cons:
None

Keith
Jacksonville Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Add me to list
April 12, 2014
I use this as a topper to Duragloss 601/105 combo. It is bullet proof for 6 months easy. Stands up to Florida heat an hummity.

jj
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I year Still going Strong
March 16, 2014
I put this on one year ago and it's like I waxed it yesterday. Still beads, still runs water off, no chips in paint. Rock hard protection. Easy to put on and buff to shine. Love it!

Hunter
5 Stars
WOW
October 22, 2013
I got this since it was very cheap and had great reviews. I put it on VERY THIN on my harley as in 5 tips onto a foam pad for my bike. After letting it dry for about 30 minutes I wiped it off and it came off effortlessly and left an insanely deep, glossy shine on the black and red paint. Also put it on some chrome and polished aluminum and it worked perfectly. You cannot go wrong with this stuff and the beading is crazy!!!

Douglas
5 Stars
bang for your buck!
August 19, 2013
Read alot about this online and seen write ups with great pics. Bought this after running out of my usual stuff. wax goes on super thing and gives a great coating. about 2 weeks later gave the car a wash and the dirt seemed to have fallen off the car. Highly recommend this product. ALSO READ THIS GREAT HOW TO ON THE WAX : http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/how-articles/40243-collinite-845-definitive-how-guide-legendary-wax.html

CDot
5 Stars
#845
July 27, 2013
Best under $20 wax you could, can & ever will buy. I get about 6 months of solid beading and it's VERY hardy--excellent to apply right before winter.

Joe
5 Stars
Collinite Insulator Wax
May 27, 2013
I have been using Collinite Wax Products for the past 8 years. I actually accidentally found them via the internet and after one time using Super Double Coat, was an immediate fan. I then tried a bottle of Insulator Wax and again, I was amazed. I'm not a detailer or anything like that but I can absolutely ASSURE YOU, Collinite products are DURABLE. They truly stand the test of time which is what everyone wants in a wax protective coating on their vehicle. There are few products in the wax range that will last longer than Collinite products. It's a fact. I have tried hundreds of wax coatings over the years and for WAX, Collinite out performs the bulk of everything out there at the moment. I would compare Insulator Wax to a sealant in durability. It has a very thick greasy oily consistency which is nice because it makes it very easy to spread on your vehicle in a super thin coat. A little bit goes a LONG LONG LONG LONG way. I have two bottles of Insulator Wax that I have had for many years and they still have a lot of product left in them. Stored properly, this stuff will last indefinitely. I highly highly highly recommend this wax for anyone who wants to have a quality product for a reasonable price. You truly can't go wrong with this stuff or Super Double Coat. I love them both and they are similar although Double Coat is a paste wax in a can, Insulator is a semi-liquid consistency. It's not runny at all. In fact you have to either squeeze it or shake it out of the bottle usually. But it is an incredible wax. This stuff will protect just about any non-porous surface you have.

Kevin
5 Stars
Best Budget Wax
April 20, 2013
this is probably the best budget wax out there, that works great, and last long. try it!

Iron
4 Stars
Great but thick
January 29, 2013
For the price, you can't beat 845 for durability in the winter. It is a interesting product to work with as you do have to warm it up to thin it to make it usable. There is a wonderful guide in the forums on this product, READ IT FIRST. It will make 1st time users happy.

Joe
5 Stars
What it's cracked up to be.
November 18, 2012
Put this over Poor Boys polish w sealant on a somewhat beat up 06 Colorado (black). WOW! I did not remove some significant defects, only wanted to clean up the paint, get some shine and protect. The truck looks fantastic and is verrrrry slick. Exceeded my expectations. I did not bother using my Griots machine to apply the Collinite. A foam applicator allowed me to apply a very thin coat quickly. I found it easy to remove with a terry towel. Really easy. I warmed the Collinite in the sun and shook it well. It is kind of thin and oily...which I liked. It's consistency makes it easy to smear and spread a really thin coat with a foam applicator. I used less than 2 ounces to do the whole truck. So slick a towel would barely stay on the hood! If it iss as durable as reported, I won't bother with any other LSP

Karl
5 Stars
Perfect for the Snowbird
November 11, 2012
I leave my old truck in florida through out the summer, but before I go, I wax it. I first use Meguiars NXT and then finish with a coat of Collinte 845. Sure it takes a few hours but I only do this twice a year to protect my single stage paint on my 1991 toyota pickup. I do leave it under a carport but I am in belief that the original paint will last for 20 more years if I keep up on the outstanding wax. Oh lets not forget one of the most important things. My truck is a dark mid-night blue which would easily show waterspots with most waxings, but not with Collinite 845. It is with out a dought the best wax I have ever used for the person that doesn't want to wax all the time and yet look great year around.

Nelly
5 Stars
Collinite
October 20, 2012
Excellent wax for the price!

Brian
5 Stars
Best I've EVER Used!
October 10, 2012
I thought I knew good waxes....boy was I wrong! This stuff is AMAZING!! In the winter snow slides off a parked car with ease. In the summer when I am washing my Cruze the water repels like no other wax I have ever used. I tell everyone about it. It is simply the best hands down!

jrtc6368
5 Stars
Collinite 845
October 3, 2012
I read the reviews on this product and I decided to try it. I put it over Klasse All In One and Klasse Glaze. This combination gives the paint a nice deep wet look. For the money this is a wax in a league by itself. Auto Geek has given me some great advise.

Greg H
5 Stars
Long TIme Collinite User
September 17, 2012
I live in Buffalo, NY and have been using this wax for 15 years on 3 different cars now. I have not been able to find anything that holds up against the salt and ice like Collinites Insulator wax. During the fall, I put 2 coats on all the chrome on my car, and then a third coat without buffing. (including my front bumper and chrome tipped exhaust pipes which hang out in the salt spray behind my car all winter). People often comment on how good my chrome looks.

Greg
5 Stars
Long TIme Collinite User
September 17, 2012
I live in Buffalo NY and have been using Collinites 845 for 15 years. After driving all winter long through salt and ice, water still beads off my car in the spring. And it really keeps my chrome protected.

Dan Tempow
5 Stars
Remarkable
September 9, 2012
It's unbelievably easy to use apply and remove. The shine is extraordinary.

Tom Theilken
5 Stars
Really good product
September 9, 2012
Just finished my Buick Lucerne, only took a little over an hour. I probably used too much as it appears to be down two ounces but I didn't encounter any problems with removal. Ease of use was fantastic, the shine is real good and durability remains to be seen though I see no reason to doubt all the other reviewers.

billy mays
5 Stars
best
September 3, 2012
works amazing

spardavr4
5 Stars
Best Wax I've used at this price
May 14, 2012
This product is unbelievable. It is so easy to apply, and you need so little of it. I think this $15 bottle will easily last me over a year. The sleekness of the paint and reflections are unlike anything I've seen at this price. Will definitely buy more once this bottle is used up.

GW
5 Stars
I LOVE this stuff!!
March 18, 2012
This 845 goes on easily and you use so little compared to other products. It comes off with a single wipe of the towel and leaves an incredible shine behind. This is my first use and I hear that it is very durable, although I'll wait and see on that point.

Upper Class Detailing
5 Stars
Great Hybrid LSP
February 2, 2012
Goes on easy and buffs off with breeze.....leaving a really nice deep reflection. It has wax properties in terms of looks, and durability of a paint sealant. Great stuff!!!!! Apply 2 coats before winter and you are set for months. Aside: Shake well and pour it in to a dispenser bottle.

Adam
5 Stars
845!
February 1, 2012
With 70 reviews and 5 stars, that pretty much sums up the product. GREAT durability, great look, EASY to work with imo, doesnt stain trim...heck I even apply it to trim to darken it slightly and protect it. One of my favorite waxes to use.

mdetail
3 Stars
Great
January 29, 2012
If not for the 476s or 915, i'd give this a 5 stars. 845 is easier to use, but is not as durable as the 2 other paste waxes from collinite. No wonder this is collinite's best-selling wax. Ease of use with great sealant durability and a carnauba look are hard to beat. Highly recommended, however as with 476s, i'd apply it real thin. I prefer using a microfiber rather than a foam applicator since it seems easier to spread thin. and i would remove it just as soon as it hazes. i've experienced some smearing when left for too long

Dennis C.
5 Stars
Easy/Long Lasting
January 23, 2012
Excellent for your daily driver or show. Lasts a long time and is easy to apply. This wax looks excellent. Great price for the looks and durability.

Dave
5 Stars
#1 in my book
January 11, 2012
All my life I have been into waxing and polishing my cars and bikes, I have tried them all over time. A body man turned me onto this a few years ago and it is so far beyond "regular" waxes as to not be in the same category. First use was a new car in 2009. three coats not only went thru Pgh PA winter but it beaded water that spring as if just waxed !

John Kalanski
5 Stars
THE BEST ON THE MARKET
January 6, 2012
I have two cars a boat and motor cycle and wouldn't consider using any other wax. All my friends were turned on to your product and they use nothing else.you have a great product keep it that way and it will continue to sell itself. GREAT STUFF!!!!

mkt
4 Stars
The wax for me
December 13, 2011
Works real nice on silver, adds depth and brings out the flake. I like this even more than the klasse sealant. Collinite should consider changing the bottle cap for this wax. This wax can make your car's paint waterproof. water will just bead/fall off

01GreyStangGT
5 Stars
Versatile
November 24, 2011
This is the most veratile wax I know of. It goes on and off easily and can be put on plastic trim. It's great durability to boot!

Corey
4 Stars
Great Deal
November 16, 2011
The price of this product makes it very popular for a very durable and high quality lsp. Excellent product The downside is it is not foolproof. Look up the best way to apply it before using it or it can be hard to remove.

tw33k2514
5 Stars
Wax King!
November 12, 2011
Collinite 845 has a lot of reasons to be king. But perhaps the ultimate reason is the price. I dare anyone to find another $15 wax that lasts months, is easy to apply/remove, and can be used on trim. This stuff just works!

mwtaco
5 Stars
Love it
November 11, 2011
discovered c845 through the autogeek forum where this classic wax is frequently and highly recommended. i used it on several cars and i'd have to agree. even bought one to give as a gift too. not much more to say since it's pretty much all been said.

Chris
5 Stars
Best Wax for the Money
November 10, 2011
I challenge you to find a better wax for the price of #845, I have used this on my car and boat for a couple of years now and I only need to wax each thing twice a year. I have only gone through 2 bottles in about 4 years. The product lasts and lasts and lasts and is the easiest product I have used to wax a car or boat!

Chris
5 Stars
Best Wax
November 10, 2011
This wax is the best I have ever used and has the best durability of any wax I have used as well! One bottle will easily last me at least one year and that is with three cars to wax every six months. This wax lasts at least six months on my cars and I have not been able to find any other wax that can claim the same results and be as easy to use as #845.

opie_7afe
5 Stars
awesome wax!
November 10, 2011
i bought this wax after reading so much about it on the forums, they are correct about this product 110%! use very little product i think i used 12 drops for 1 small car goes on very thin, if you don't apply it very thin it can be hard to remove,provides a great shine that is well worth it! imo this wax could be more expensive and i would still buy it! just a great wax with a great shine and beads water great.will always be in my arsenal now!..

John
5 Stars
Another #845 fan
November 10, 2011
What can be said about this wax that hasn't already been said? It's incredible. It's not hard to use if you've followed the threads on the Autogeek Forums, and you can't beat the price. This isn't a "it's got good shine for the money" review, this is a "I can't believe no one told me about this before!" review. I've done 6 cars (and their wheels) with one bottle and barely made a dent in it. I've even tried it in a few spots around the house! I'm almost excited for some messy roads this winter just to watch #845 brush off snow and salt like it's not even there. I think this should be applied to every single daily driver on the road, without question.

William
5 Stars
Collinite 845
October 17, 2011
Best wax bang for the buck I have found as of date. This stuff wears extremely well. Goes on easy and easy off. This Wax last for months!

P2
5 Stars
The best I have used
October 1, 2011
I have had great results with this product. Over the years I have sent a bunch money trying expensive waxs in an attempt to outshine and outlast Collinite 845. I have found some that shine marginally better but at great cost. I start with a properly prepared surface and apply 2-3 coats 24 hours apart. I checked with Collinite and they confirmed it can be layered after a 2 hour cure but if you can wait 24hrs all the better. Over the summer I add a few more coats because I park at the airport all the time and jet soot is very acidic. Once winter comes and it's too cold to wash and wax I just go though touches washes and the salt/grime slide off. After winter the car still has 845 on it. Sometimes I don't even have to polish down the surface, a big time saver! All the while I have a great shine. On bottle lasts me about 2 years for 2 cars and I wax a lot. Shake well.

Rob T
5 Stars
Best Bang for Buck Available!
September 15, 2011
Superb. Looks great, lasts forever. Especially hard to beat for the price.

SonOfOC
5 Stars
Amazing!
September 7, 2011
Killer durability at any price! Simply a amazing bargain.

Tim
5 Stars
Awesome!!!
August 22, 2011
Easy on, easy off. I love this wax. I will never use anything else.

Tom
5 Stars
AMAZING!
July 23, 2011
Absolutely fabulous product!!! Goes on smoothly and comes off smoothly! The reflection is crisp and clear. My paint is so slick if I put a microfiber towel on it it'll slide right off the hood! I will never buy any other wax again!! Although one thing i thought was weird is that it was kinda chunky by the lid. But other than that this product is perfect.

Paul
5 Stars
Collointe's Great!
July 7, 2011
First time user and this product is fabulous. I was surprised by the shine, easy to apply, not expensive, and best of all it's durable! I would recommend it to anyone.

pixelmonkey
5 Stars
Protection that last
July 6, 2011
Applied this wax to a forester that remains outside 24/7 At 4 months it's still protecting and allowing for easy removal of bugs, dirt and tar.

john m
5 Stars
the best wax period!
July 2, 2011
this is the best wax by far! nothing sticks to the car after treated! dont even have to dry, just do 55 and its dry!

Bill Jackson
5 Stars
Lasts forever!
May 19, 2011
Probably the most durable wax I've ever used, lasting through an entire PA winter with a single application. Be sure to spread it super, super thin and it will be easy to remove. Great bang for the buck!

embolism
5 Stars
best value bar none
May 18, 2011
what can be said about this stuff that hasn't already been said. It's got to be one of the best values out there and a top of mind choice for winter prep. The only bad thing about it is it's so hard to get off when you want to play with something new.

Armand Campos
5 Stars
Durability to the MAX
May 18, 2011
This wax is probably the most durable I have ever used. It lasted a full New Jersey winter and protected my car from the corrosive road salt. Application went on easy and removal was a breeze. Collinite 845 is a MUST have as a winter wax.

Ray
5 Stars
Worth 5X the money
May 18, 2011
Very easy to use. I would say it gives the boutique waxes a run for the money as far as shine and lasts way longer in extreme climates. If your car sees the light of day, use this!

Justin
4 Stars
Surprised
May 17, 2011
I bought this as per everyone's suggestions. I have always been a big time high end user of wax and decided to give this a shot. Though the wow factor isnt fully there, the product holds up to the elements very well. I am going to be using this product around the inside of the engine bay where heat is a factor.

Justin
4 Stars
Surprised
May 17, 2011
I bought this as per everyones suggestions. I am not blown away by its visible wow factor, but it does have really nice beading properties and heat resistance. I will be using this mainly around the inside of the engine bay.

CM
5 Stars
The Truth
May 11, 2011
I ordered this off Autogeek last year and was astounded. If you are looking for a durable/long-lasting wax with great gloss and amazing beading properties, this is your product. You can easily go for 6 months between applications. Just make sure you apply it THINLY--it's not a normal wax that you can put on thick for "extra" protection. Also note that it congeals in the cold and liquifies in the heat, so it's best to store indoors--not an issue though! If it solidifies, just place the bottle in a bucket of warm water to re-liquify.

Barry
5 Stars
Excellent winter wax
May 4, 2011
Outstanding wax for winter! Try Klasse AIO and top with Collonite 845. This lasted me an entire Ohio winter.

Byron
5 Stars
Awesome
March 13, 2011
This stuff goes on and off very easily. Gives a very deep shine on darker colors and the water sheets off very well. This is my favorite carnauba wax. The price is also great!

Jason R
5 Stars
2010 black IS250
March 12, 2011
I live in Rutland MA. In new england! I have abrand new car and I have used many many waxes and i even work at a car dealer! im serious I would have paid $50 easy for this stuff. it went on and off amazingly easy. I love this product deff for the $$

BIG WILL
5 Stars
PAINT ARMOR
February 21, 2011
I PREP MY PAD WITH LIQUID SOUVERAN THEN ADD ABOUT 8 DROPS OF 845 USING THE TWO TOGETHER TO CREATE A SHINE ON SILVER THAT IS INSANE. THE CAR LOOKS NEW. TRY THESE LIQUID WAXES TOGETHER. EASY ON EASY OFF DURABILTY. MIND BLOWING!

Vjeszczi
5 Stars
Excellent for winter prep
November 8, 2010
By far the most durable LSP for winter prep that I have found. This wax will not make your car sparkle like other paste waxes, but then again, other paste waxes won't last you through the winter season either. Be sure before application that the wax is in liquid form. If not run the bottle under hot tap water for a few minutes to get it to the correct consistency. This wax does have a distinctive petroleum smell to it when you are applying it.

K
5 Stars
Awesome Stuff
September 19, 2010
This stuff is amazing and I'm thoroughly satisfied, I will not use any other product

FMH
5 Stars
Excellent wax
June 3, 2010
This product is amazingly good yet not too expensive. Easy to apply. Highly recommended.

Matt
5 Stars
SIMPLY AMAZING!
April 19, 2010
This stuff is GREAT! Durability is like nothing I've ever seen, and when applied thinly and allowed to haze fully, removal is a breeze. I only wish the bottle cap was a little more sturdy as I have trouble getting it to stay on securely. Buy this product, you won't be disappointed. Makes a great stocking stuffer for friends too ;)

Jeremy
5 Stars
Nice
April 17, 2010
I live right by the factory.. very small 100 Gallon or less batches are made at a time..

james santillo
5 Stars
awsome
April 15, 2010
bought this as a recommendation from a boat restorer for my boat. this product goes a long way. i have a 24 foot boat and was able to wax the whole boat inside and out with just a little more than a quarter of teh bottle. it spreads evenly and applies very nice. removes into a brilliant shine. you can really tell teh difference.

Mike P
5 Stars
Durability+++
March 5, 2010
Looking for a wax you don't have to reapply monthly? This is it! Stands up to anything Mother Nature throws at it and rewards you with months of well-protected, tightly beading paint. Would be a steal at twice the price.

BIG WILL
5 Stars
A+
January 28, 2010
WHEN I'VE USED UP ALL MY BOUTIQUE WAXES, THIS WILL BE MY ONE AND ONLY WAX.

Ira
5 Stars
Collinite is my favorite
November 29, 2009
I have been detailing cars for 25 years - 10 years as a business owner and now 15 years for fun (therapy). After using everything from Mothers, Meguiars, Pro, Production, Automagic, Griots, Zymol, Pinnacle and too many others to name here, Collinite has surpassed all of the best individual attributes found in the above named products. By far the single best wax I have ever used.

John Boyd
5 Stars
easy to use
August 15, 2009
easy to use and lasts. I only use a little and my five vehicles look great.

S.A.Y
5 Stars
INSULATOR WAX
August 4, 2009
THE BEST WAX EVER MADE ON THE MARKET. BUT YOU GOT TO MAKE SURE WERE EVER YOU PUT IT YOU GOT TO MAKE SURE ITS SUPER CLEAN OR IT IS SEALED IN FOR MONTHS TILL IT WEARS OFF.

John
5 Stars
amazing
July 6, 2009
LOVE THIS STUFF!! used it on my grey metallic 2002 Acura TL and I think it shines better than the day i drove it off the dealers lot!! Easy to use...have given bottles to my brother and brother-in -law to use on their cars!!

keith
5 Stars
the best
February 11, 2009
i just started using 845 aout 6 monthes ago i love it. Its the best wax , i have ever used nothing comes close in how long it last

JD
5 Stars
Best wax Hands down
January 22, 2009
I am a detailer, and i have used just about every wax on the market. ( gliptone, ardex, auto magic,) but this if by far the best ive ever used!!.. i use it on my personal vehicles all the time and everywhere i go people complement my car how shiney and wet it looks (black).. easy on and off and no dust.. the only complant i have towards this wax is in the warmer months after waxing the car, and you park it in the sun oils from the wax tend to come up and it looks smeary..

cees
5 Stars
top
December 3, 2008
awsom product

MiataSteve
4 Stars
Good stuff
October 24, 2008
Very good long wearing wax. Easy on and off. Not a "show wax"; it can leave a very slight visable film. I use it on my dark red F250 SuperCab. Good shine. Easy to apply, easy to buff and stands up to New England winter...great water beading after nearly one year.

Lloyd
4 Stars
Collinite 845
October 23, 2008
Back about 20 years ago I first tried this little known product and was amazed with its results. Now word is spreading just how great this stuff is and at such a reasonable price. You've got to give it a try, you won't be disapointed.

Carlo
5 Stars
My favorite
October 4, 2008
I love the look and longetivity it offers among any of the toughest competitors out there. The tight uniform beads it produces when it comes in contact with water is the best that I have ever seen.

cees
5 Stars
Amezing
September 30, 2008
this product is truly amezing. its easy to aply end buffed off. the shine is great, and it feels rely slick. the beading also great! aim happy to have this in my collection!

Greg
5 Stars
Superb Wax
September 16, 2008
Superb wax. I have been using the 845 Insulator wax for 5 years now on both vehicles. The wax is easy to apply and remove. I receive a lot of comments on the show room shine my vehicles retain. The 845 wax is the best wax I have found on the market today.

Tom
5 Stars
Excellent
September 5, 2008
A great product for any paint, but it excels when you want an easy top use product that will last for a long time. It doesnt have the depth on metallics as some waxes do, but on solids, i dont think much can beat this stuff. Makes my white car look like a bowl of milk.

Alan
5 Stars
Great shine, lasts really long!
August 22, 2008
This is a great wax. It goes on very thin (it's pretty runny). A little goes a long way. It's very easy to remove, too. Your shine will last up to 6 months (even if the car is parked outside under a tree)!

bwalker25
5 Stars
Great Wax
August 10, 2008
845 is a very easy to use wax. A little goes a LONG ways, it is very runny. removal is a breeze if you let this great wax haze over. great protection, great looks, 1 great wax. Thanks Autogeek.

Bryan
4 Stars
winter wax
June 19, 2008
845 is very easy to use.it does become very runny when its warm and is shaken long enough.just be careful how much u apply.a little bit goes a long way.u must let it sit and haze and it makes removal a lot easier.

George Risher
5 Stars
Collinite Ins. Wax.
March 30, 2008
Been using this stuff since 1976. There is nothing better. Nothing. You'll give up sex for this stuff.

DWIGHT CRIM
5 Stars
SALT AIR ENVIRONMENT
March 23, 2008
THIS IS A PRODUCT THAT WILL SELL ITSELF. I JUST FINISHED MY TRUCK THAT IS ON CONSTRUCTION SITES EVERY DAY AND REQUIRES JUST A HOSE OFF AND CONTINUES TO BEAD UP. I ALSO DID MY JETTA AND EXPLORER AND AFTER 3 VEHICLES, I STILL HAVE 3/4 OF TH BOTTLE LEFT. THANKS FOR MAKING A GOOD HONEST PRODUCT.

dybus auto detailing
5 Stars
great wax
March 22, 2008
this is the best wax in the world

Alex
5 Stars
Durable
March 21, 2008
This stuff didn't get its reputation for no reason. It really lasts.

Jimmy
5 Stars
The Best Wax!!!!!
March 7, 2008
I have to say that this is by far the best carnuba wax out there. Cost is cheap, provides excellent durability, and leaves an amazing shine!!.

Jimmy
5 Stars
Definitely the best!!!
February 24, 2008
Ive used many carnuba waxes before but when I tried collinite #845, this wax is one of the best out there. Very durable and awesome shine!!

tony south
5 Stars
good stuff
August 25, 2007
easy to use, amazing shine

Brian G.
5 Stars
Great Winter Wax
May 2, 2007
This is my go-to wax for the winter months. Provides excellent protection and lasted me easily 4 months. Reasonably priced wax that plain and simply does its job.

Justin - part time detailer full time enthusiast
5 Stars
Most durable
April 25, 2007
The most durable wax out there...lasts forever...water beads months after applying...

budman3
4 Stars
#845
April 23, 2007
Nice wax. Thin is in... a little difficult to remove when applied too thick. Looks great, so far the durability is good.

devangel
5 Stars
Great Product
October 30, 2006
Excellent protection, and very easy to apply. I've used this over Liquid Glass for many years and have had great results - even through our winters in the snow belt...

Tyler
5 Stars
Wow
October 12, 2006
I find the collinite 845 very easy to use a little goes a long way, it fairly easy to wipe off an does not stain black trim.Another plus is it can be found over the counter!!!


Page 1 of 1