Sale Countdown
‹  ·   ·   ·   20% Off with code AG20DEALS & Free Shipping Over $75    ·   ·   ·   Extended Holiday Hours for December - Click for details   ·   ·   ·   ›
AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$33.99
5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Paul
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No need for the other stuff!
December 18, 2014
Here I went and bought lots of other good waxes and sealants expecting to have the Blackfire complement those waxes. No need for the other stuff, this replaces them all!. A little disappointing though, I like waxing my car and only need to wax it every 2 months with this Wet Diamond. The Wet Diamond gives a very slippery feel to the car almost like petroleum on the surface.
Pros:
no residue (dust) left behind. easy on and you can wipe it off right away.
Cons:
Still looking for one

Brad G
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelieveable Shine and Protection
October 9, 2014
Thanks to all the other positive reviews I tried BFWD paint sealant and was immediately hooked! I have topped with different paste waxes but find they attract dust. So now after each wash I top with a product called Zaino Z8. Highly recommend BFWD sealant!

Tony
Long Island NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
July 30, 2014
I was very sceptical at first when i head about this product & the price did not help. I pulled the trigger & purchased a bottle. I went down to the clear first removing all wax. I then clayed the veh, washed again, polished it which made it pop & then i sealed it with the Wet Diamond. I am very impressed with all aspects of the product from applying it to the glass like finish but most of all the protection that got. I always rinse my car as i have a few large tress by my driveway. Rinsing never took off anything but light dirt. THIS is where this product shines!! Two weeks after applying and a rinse is removing tree sap stains! I felt the finish with my fingers in a zip lock after the rinse and it was freaking clean! The car was ready to be waxed with a carnauba after two weeks of no washing! No carnauba for me. The glass finish i got from the polish and this sealer is like looking into a mirror. Great product!
Pros:
Everything else
Cons:
Cost

Robert
Lakeland florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great!
July 30, 2014
Goes on easy, comes off easy, little goes a long way and holding up good! Will buy again.

Frank
Dearing Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super shine
July 5, 2014
really easy to apply, great results
Pros:
easy on, great shine, last for months

Jeremy
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Secret Weapon!!
May 21, 2014
This product is awesome!! Most people have never heard of a "sealant".... Once explain what the product is and apply it to the customers vehicle, I always get the same reaction! I involve customer interaction by asking them to rub their vehicle with the back of their hand... The expression from them that I get is priceless. My customers love this stuff, it makes vehicle look like no other. Thanks, Jeremy Crystal Clear Auto Detail
Pros:
Easy on, Easy off

Ty
Wind River mtns. wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
five stars
May 3, 2014
This is the best auto polish on the market. Beats wax every time.
Pros:
Easy to use, Works best with a super fine buffer. but can be done by hand.
Cons:
the price is absurd!!!

DQ
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 3, 2014
Lives up to the claims with a great 'wet' look. That was first comment from a car buddy when he saw it and he wanted to know what I used.
Pros:
A wee bit goes a long way, which is good news given the price. Way less effort than using the Zano process with better results.
Cons:
I've only had the chance to use it on one car and it was white. It was difficult to see where I was putting it on, even with extra lighting. Might be easier on a dark car. TBD.

carlos
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
simply the best !!
May 2, 2014
I use it on dark color cars and they look amazing....I love the wet paint look....( it breaks necks ) all my customers love it

Louis Vitarelli
East Northport, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blackfire
April 30, 2014
Works as advertised. Great Shine.

Brian
5 Stars
Wow!
October 21, 2013
This product is everything it claims to be and more! The ease of use is superb, goes on and off like butter. The results are breath taking and will have people asking what you use. Invest in a random orbital and bring out your paints beauty with ease!

Michael
4 Stars
Great Product super easy to use.
October 17, 2013
I bought this stuff a while back and it is by far the easiest was/sealant I have ever used. You can do the entire car at once then eat lunch and its still easy to wipe off. It uses so little per use and on my World Rally Blue Pearl Subaru BRZ it looks spectacular. ONLY downside to this is its smell. Not very good, very chemically not good like Pinnacle's stuff. If it smelled like Pina Coladas Id give it a 5.

CJ Moore
5 Stars
Better than Zaino
September 23, 2013
I used to be a Zaino Bros guy for years. After trying this...I gave all my Zaino stuff to my next door neighbor. The Blackfire Wet Diamond (BWD) is easier to take off with absolutely no streaks! The shine is better (side by side comparison) as I have a Black car. All I can say BWD is my choice for my waxing duties and paint protection

Ryan G
5 Stars
Better than zaino
August 5, 2013
Goes on like butter and wipes right off. I think it looks better than zaino, which I used for years, and is so much easier to use. I QD with chemical guys V7 and my black A5 looks fantastic.

Eric Haley
5 Stars
The BEST Sealant Out There!
June 27, 2013
This is absolutely the best sealant I have ever used. It goes on smoothly, wipes off effortlessly, and leaves the surface slicker than anything I've seen. Tape doesn't even stick to it, which can be annoying when trying to tape off stuff at a later date, but I'll live with that one since it's just doing it's job.

jc
5 Stars
Blackfire Wet Diamond
June 7, 2013
This sealant is the glossiest,deepest-looking product I've used in 20+ years. Pros: Awesome luster on black paint, super easy on/off. Little or no odor. Cons: A bit pricey, and it makes scratches "pop" too, so be sure to polish-up first! Great stuff.

Jim Burke
5 Stars
Wet,Wet,Wet!!!
May 24, 2013
I'm not usually fond of liquid waxes or glazes. I am more used to paste wax. I used the BlackFire Wet Diamond on a customer's car, and loved it!! It's so easy to use, and the car came out UNBELIEVABLE!!

Chris
5 Stars
One of the best!
May 22, 2013
I've been using BFWD before autogeek acquired it and loved it! It looks incredible, is durable, is very easy to apply and even easier to buff off. One thing to keep in mind is you have to shake it and shake it well. Shake every time you need to apply more to your pad/applicator. I've found applying it via machine and blue sealant/wax Lake Country pad to be the best. A little goes a looong way, so it's pretty cost effective.

Dw
5 Stars
Like a BOSS
March 31, 2013
Whiplash ? I would say YESS So easy to apply by DA and comes off easily My customer was in awe after seeing this on their truck. Spendy but well worth it for higher paying customers

SV
5 Stars
Top Performer
March 17, 2013
This sealant is one of the best as far as looks and durability. Applying thin by DA and buffing it off was effortless

Shannon
5 Stars
Love this stuff!
March 1, 2013
This was so easy to apply and buff off. I love it!

alejandro G.
5 Stars
my experiance with black and fire wet diamond
January 29, 2013
i bought this a few weeks last year before i purchased my brand new race red 2013 mustang gt. on day 2 of owning my car i washed and clay bared it. i then used black and fire wet diamond small amount on a microfiber towel and added more. i did one panel at a time then buffed off as it was wax. i did only one coat the the shine was eye popping. i grinned every time. 2 weeks go by i was out side my girlfriends house and her neighbor is trying to back up in s spot with no cars in front of him at all and manages to bump my front bumper with his rear shaking my car. my heart dropped. i carefully inspect my front bumper and NO scratch,dent,gash spider web crack or stress marks on my paint. WOW THANKS TO BLACK AND FIRE WET DIAMOND.!!!! i then applied a second coat a month later.

Ron
5 Stars
Awesome
August 18, 2012
Goes on smooth and looks great.

dan
5 Stars
awsome
June 20, 2012
I got a sample of this and tried it on my blue impala and it went on easy and came off easier. I couldn't believe how soft and slick it was. I don't put anything but carnuba wax on my 68 chevelle but i put this on it and love it. Its even better then my souvern paste wax.

Patrick D
5 Stars
Great Shine
May 5, 2012
One of the easiest, Slickest LSP's out there. A breeze to work with, Love it

Corey
5 Stars
Top 3 sealants of all time
November 14, 2011
This product is in my top 3 favorite polymer sealants. Looks amazing, simple to use, and better priced than many on top of it. Too much to say to write it all here. Do a search for my full review on the autogeek detailing forum.

tw33k2514
5 Stars
Best sealant ever perhaps
November 12, 2011
I have been using BFWD ever since Autogeek started to carry the Blackfire line. I have been nothing but impressed with this product. It goes on super easy, and comes off even easier. The glossy glass like look of the product is unbelievable, and the durability is on par with other top performing sealants. Not only is it priced well, but one bottle will last you forever. I use about 1/2oz on my truck for one coat. This is a must buy!

Joseph Gagliardi
5 Stars
Awesome finish!
November 11, 2011
This sealant is the bomb! The finish it leaves behind is slick, wet, and glossy. The trick is to apply this product as thing as possible, and the only way I have found to do this is with a microfiber applicator. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Josh Young
5 Stars
My "Go To" Sealant
November 9, 2011
I have used many sealants but very few even come close the the look and ease of use offered by Blackfire Wet Diamond. This sealant makes paint look amazing and lasts for a very long time!

Viktor
5 Stars
Must have sealant ! ! !
October 2, 2011
This is great very easy to use and extra durable sealant ! You can do one or more coats and does not really need to toped with wax . I use Collinite 845 on top and looks outstanding ! ! ! Highly recommended !

Ryan LaMark
5 Stars
Easiest sealant to use
September 10, 2011
I have been using this sealant for 2 years and love it! The Polycharger seems help with durability. It gives a very deep glow and you can wipe off the sealant almost instantly! Very very easy to use. I highly recommend this product, you will NOT be disappointed.

JS
5 Stars
One of the best!
September 9, 2011
Almost like a carnauba wax in shine and depth. Durable and long lasting, more than worth it's price. Simply one of the finest sealants available.

Jared Schwager
5 Stars
Best sealant hands down
September 9, 2011
I've tried quite a few sealants and was never really impressed with them as they didn't offer the same depth and shine that carnauba wax offers. At least that was until I tried Blackfire Wet Diamond. This stuff is my absolutely favorite LSP. The shine from this stuff is absolutely amazing, especially on a black car. BFWD also lasts quite a while. I've gone about 6 months with two layers of this stuff on and water would still bead. One thing I would have to recommend for those first trying this product is USE THIS PRODUCT SPARINGLY! It should also be noted that this stuff is quite runny so be careful when applying this to your pads. I would also recommend applying this by machine, otherwise you will get some darker spots after you buff it off.


Page 1 of 1