CarPro CQuartz - Durability You Can Count On - PLUS 15%* Off & Free Shipping over $125!
AutoGeek Header

Product reviews for:
     
$59.99
4.5 Stars based on 53 Review(s)
James E Lawson
Stuart, Florida
3 Stars
Quick Disconnect Issue
May 6, 2017
I have heard Mike tell everyone to be careful with the quick disconnect to make sure it is fully connected. Well yesterday after using this over a year I did not get the *&# thing connected correctly and the tank shot out and hit my car. The estimate to fix the door is just over $400 which is better than I expected. They cannot take the car till the 15th so I get a reminder of my mistake for the next week. This will NEVER happen again as I removed the quick disconnect and will live with just a little inconvenience of not having it. Since I do use a quick disconnect on the hose I can switch to another sprayer to rinse the car w/o any delay. I would only recommend this product if you remove the quick disconnect.

Ben
Lexington, kY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool
April 23, 2017
I was hesitant due to the price but I'm always looking for ways to cut down on my wash time, soap usage, water usage, etc. So, I picked this up on sale. Initial feeling is great quality--no leaks at the canister to handle connection, the canister plastic is heavy duty and all the brass fittings seem well machined. I used the free Blackfire sample for my first time, and on the max foam setting, it definitely throws a lot of foam and the foam doesn't just drain off the car--it stays there. That said, I don't know why they'd add complexity to the the device in order to add multiple reduced foam settings. Recommendation per instructions is max foam setting and 2oz of shampoo. I used 1oz on my GX and I did about half the car before just water was coming out--so on a large SUV, 2oz should be good. On a midsize car, 1oz should do it (tried it again on my M3). With the foam gun, i'm saving having a separate bucket with water to wash the sponge, as the foam seems to be pulling the dirt away from the surface--and, I don't have to scrub as hard. I think this is a winner.
Pros:
Good quality device Saves time, soap and water
Cons:
Canister should have liquid volume graduations on the side to measure water addition. I'd rather the canister be clear plastic. Still need to use my regular sprayer for more efficient water usage--but just put everything on quick disconnects and it's good to go.

Juan velazquez
Los Angeles,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy anyone can use it
November 9, 2016
Easy ,simple , and being that I have a long classic car ,it allows me more time to detail and dry ,then spend washing, scrubbing

Jack
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and easy to use.
October 11, 2016
Terrific results ! Foam gun is fun and easy to use.
Pros:
Terrific results. Have already recommended the foam gun to my friends.
Cons:

Frank
New York, New York.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
August 13, 2016
I've only used it three times so far, but it does make washing easier. Lots of fun to use as well. I just wish that the hose nozzle was easier to control when the soap tank is taken off.
Pros:
Makes washing easier Fun to use Able to get soap in wheel wells.
Cons:
No option of water spray for rinsing. It just comes as a jet of water.

Alan
Stafford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is what it is....
August 10, 2016
It is and it worked exactly as described. Works best with recommended soap.
Pros:
Simple, easy, better than just wetting down your vehicle.
Cons:
None

Adam E COOK
Roanoke VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 8, 2016
I have used the foam gun 4 times now and have enjoyed it more each time as I've gotten my new routine down. It lays down tons of suds. Each of the three brands of car shampoo have worked great. This thing works great and I can't imagine spending more for other guns.
Pros:
Tons of foam. Easy to use. Wash car much faster than traditional method.
Cons:
None.

Steve
Brooklyn,New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
July 25, 2016
Makes washing my mustang a lot easier

Michael Lapp
4MeitsSuzy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
July 22, 2016
This thing is great. I love washing my cars with it.

David
Gonzales, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality piece
July 15, 2016
Works like a charm saves time and is very convenient
Pros:
Lots of soap, quick connect fitting works perfect solid piece
Cons:
None

Martin
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a must have !
June 13, 2016
Let me guess, you have gone years wanting this specific item? It was at your finger tips but you just could justify the money. Do It! What are you waiting for? This thing throws loads of foam , very low water pressure at the house too. This is a much needed pre wash soak , use the right product in conjunction with good wash technique and your golden.
Pros:
So happy I finally have one in my bag. Quick connects / screen filter at the inlet ,sweet.
Cons:
None

Kevin C.
Newnan Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foam gun
June 4, 2016
This foam gun is well made and really works great!I never used one before and washing the cars is much faster.Im very pleased with this purchase.
Pros:
Well made ,fun to use.
Cons:
None

Liem Ngo
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, would recommend to friends.
May 19, 2016
Great product, used with Chemical Guys pink soap and it produce a lot of foam and made washing an ease.
Pros:
Very easy to use
Cons:
Didn't find any cons during use.

WILLIAM KOWALSKI
Bensenville Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foam cannon that really works
May 14, 2016
I have a boat cleaning service and this is perfect for our business.
Pros:
Quick release on the spray nozzle is the best makes for easy rinsing

Justin
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
April 2, 2016
Puts down a nice layer of suds. The quart size is much easier to handle compared to the larger reservoir.

Scott
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Time saver
March 30, 2016
Wish I had bought this long ago. Saves time and water over the 2-bucket method.
Pros:
Quick, efficient way to get foam on your car.
Cons:
Awkward to set it down with the hose attached - maybe needs a stand or a swivel on the hose fitting?

Ken Kolinski
stuart fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
soper
February 15, 2016
its ok dose what its dose not used to it yet
Pros:
sopping the car fast and full
Cons:
getting use to it

Greg
Kent, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best purchase yet
February 8, 2016
I used this for the first time this weekend on 2 Honda CR-Vs and a Toyota Camry. Used it both with the included soap sample and Griot's car wash. Approximately one ounce of soap was more than enough to finish one car. Wet the car down, follow the instructions for filling the soap and apply to the car. Then used a Griot's boars hair brush with rinse in clean water. Then use the rest of the soap in the reservoir to coat the car again and run until the water becomes clear. Rinse.
Pros:
Very easy to use. Uses very little soap Negates the need for 2 bucket regime for me.
Cons:
None

Barry
Carlsbad, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Took washing to a whole new level
January 11, 2016
I'm new to home detailing but not new to car washing. This foam gun made it so easy and cut the time in half. Very easy and precise to use.

AC
Covington, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad I purchased this foam gun.
December 11, 2015
I used 2 oz. of soap/wax and 8 oz. of water with meter set at 2 oz. / gal. (Well shaken.) I was able to do two laps around my car covering it with plenty of suds and I still had 1/4 of solution left in the bottle. Very happy with the amount of foam on my car. I still used the two bucket method and the results were 10/10. Very happy with every purchase I've made from Autogeek. Thanks!
Pros:
Foam gun does what I need it to do. Easy to use.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Jim
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
June 12, 2015
bought this for my new car, trying to keep as much from touching it during wash process as possible. This does the trick, nice thick layer of suds. Well made.
Pros:
sturdy lots of suds

Craig
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 22, 2015
Product was delivered as promised and works exceptional well.

Mike R.
Loxahatchee,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great.
March 25, 2015
I was thinking about getting a foam cannon that attaches to the pressure cleaner. Decided I didn't like the idea of dragging the thing out of the shed and setting it up just to put foam on the car. Figured I give the foam gun a shot. It works great with the DP extreme foam.

Joe P
Lewisville, TX.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product and Well built
December 27, 2014
Enclosed instructions suck...Refer to instruction on this site. Produces lots of thick foam, built well and easy to use.
Pros:
Works as advertised... Produces lots of foam!!!!
Cons:
It would be nice if there were oz. markings on the side of the reservoir to tell you how much liquid you are pouring in.

David
Davie,Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much better than using a soapy mitt
December 15, 2014
This foam gun makes all the difference when washing your car. It has adjustments to allow for more or less soap solution depending on your preference for suds. I have an olive tree near my parking space and it leaves little yellow spots on my car on a daily basis. Normally id have to put in some elbow grease to get the spots out, but using the foam gun, the foam seems to sit on the car for much longer and just pulls the dirt off of the car. When your done washing the car you can disable the soap solution to rinse the car, or the hose quickly detaches from the gun just like an air compressor tool.

Doog
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foam gun
November 19, 2014
Works as advertised. Tried it out day after it came and loved it. Will use every time now in fact my son uses it as well. I used my wash and wax soap and foamed perfectly for me.
Pros:
Quality made would by again
Cons:
None

Sam
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Autogeek Foamaster Foam Gun
November 15, 2014
What a joy to use a foam gun to wash my car. Saves sooooo much time and effort.
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
None

josh
san diego, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
way better then a bucket
October 16, 2014
after washing cars for years with a bucket and not wanting to use a power washer on my pride and joys I found this. And let me tell you it put a big smile on my face. its super easy to use and works just like i wanted. So if you are like me and don't want to power wash your car this is the best foaming gun out as far as I can tell.
Pros:
easy to use and with the adjustments you can put down just as much suds as you want
Cons:
on the high setting you are going to use a lot of soap but still worth it.

Marcel
Quebec canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
September 25, 2014
Works like a charm

Steve
Adena, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
foamaster gun
August 29, 2014
using this with a hose rather than a pressure washer. works well to get soap on the vehicle prior to rubbing with the soaped wash mitt. dirt is presoaked like at a car wash, so big bonus. doesn't foam well with pressure washer, but not the fault of the product. nice sharp spray to rinse vehicle when you take the black foamer off. I would recommend only to those obsessed with keeping there paint as scratch free as possible as you have to use a good amount of soap in the container.

Ray
Hot Springs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good purchase works as advertised
August 27, 2014
Used the foamer shortly after receiving. Used 2 oz. of of car shampoo per instructions and had plenty of suds to complete my Focus ST. Will be trying other shampoos to judge foaminess. Easy to use, read instructions in autogeek and those that came with foamer. If you're thinking about a foamer this one works great!
Pros:
Easy to use, lots of suds

Wayne
Opp, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is great
May 17, 2014
This really lays down a thick, rich layer of foam that lubricates the paint surface. I can clean my cars without adding any artifacts. To borrow a phrase "First do ok harm".
Pros:
Rich long lasting foam Easy to use

TastyGarage
tulsa, ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
May 15, 2014
im a at home detailer. picked this up after using a friends. works great and allows for nice even coverage. allows the soap to really do its job vs. the old way of scrubbing a car with a mit. highly recommend it!
Pros:
easy to use works great even coverage i recommend this size over the bigger size
Cons:
none

Mark
Kansas City, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
May 15, 2014
Foamer works as advertised.
Pros:
Sprays the foam better than my old Zep foamer. I like the quality of the parts.
Cons:
When removing the foamer and using the hose sprayer it dribbles water down your arm and onto your legs and feet.

josh
orange grove, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUDS SUDS! I LOVE SUDS!
April 28, 2014
This quickly became one of my favorite toys. It's really easy to use, and helps lubricate the paint and break up most of the dirt. More importantly, it's fun to shoot suds.
Cons:
I've gone through a lot of shampoo really quickly.

Mike
St. Albans, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
April 28, 2014
This product works very well. Made washing cars so much easier. Makes tons of foam to flush the dirt off the paint.

Jason Turner
Fairhope, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a must have for anyone serious about washing their vehicle.
April 12, 2014
High quality item with a multitude of uses beyond washing vehicles. The instructions are terrible, but not really necessary.
Pros:
Quality Utility beyond washing cars. Easy to use
Cons:
Instructions suck

Will
5 Stars
Great Foam gun!
October 1, 2013
Although this gun requires lots of soap, any soap i have tried 5 different 'high quality' shampoos, I really like the adjustments along with the ability to 'customize' the amount of foam you want. Be ready to use a lot of shampoo/soap. Only complaint is that the brass connectors rust up after short period of time and I have done away with the supplied nozzle and use a nice home depot splitter. overall a great gun. and a good buy. if you have low water pressure be prepared to address that first because you will be less than satisfied with it otherwise. enjoy.

Kyle
5 Stars
Awesome!
January 6, 2013
This foam gun is awesome! I can clean my whole truck in 15 minutes now because of this product! It really is a great investment for anyone who washes their car/truck weekly like I do. And it really dose clean the car. I was a little skeptical that it wouldn't get all of the salt/debris off my truck but it really does and you don't have to scrub at all. Great product! I highly recommend it!

RBinDC
5 Stars
Great product!
February 19, 2012
I can foam my entire car (BMW 335is coupe) with one filling of the one quart reservoir. The foam gun doesn't reduce the time needed to wash the car but squirting the foam is very satisfying. However, it reduces the potential for swirling the paint. Some detailers foam the car twice, flushing of the first coating of foam and following up by using a mitt on the second foaming. If you want to follow this procedure, or if you have a vehicle larger than my car, get the gun with the double-sized jar.

Matt
5 Stars
Works Great
November 20, 2011
Works great. Wish I would have gotten the half-gallon one instead of the quart. Personally, I prefer a two bucket system but for heavy soil I presoak with the foamaster!

Corey
4 Stars
Excellent product and Well built
November 14, 2011
I dint use it all the time but when I do it's always a treat. It works very well and produces excellent foam. A great tool to have around for when you want to foam a large area whether it be for your decontamination method or otherwise.

Matt
5 Stars
Great Product
October 29, 2011
Works great, easy to use and adjust dilution ratio.

Justin
5 Stars
Foams Great!
January 30, 2011
I decided to skip this product on my first AutoGeek order, and instead decided that the 2-bucket wash was good enough. I didn't like how that went -- the foam just doesn't last (I used Wolfgang Auto Bathe). So last week I placed my second order and picked up this foam gun and DP Xtreme car wash. Wow! What a difference! This is an excellent combination, and highly recommended. NOTE: My water source is a well, so rocks, instead of water come out of my faucet (55grains of hardness). I have a water softener, so I use softened water which, of course, suds / foams up great. If you aren't getting good foam/suds out of this product, then your WATER SOURCE is the problem (water is too hard).

Ray Mooney
4 Stars
Excellent product
December 31, 2010
Works ALMOST exactly as advertised. The foam was not shaving-cream-thick even when using the supplied sample car wash, but it certainly does the job. Strongly recommend that you spray your car down quickly with foam, then use the gun in one hand and a wash mitt in the other to ensure proper lubrication while washing. Also, a bucket of clean water to rinse your mitt is still highly recommended even with the excellent lubrication provided by the foam. Nice job, Autogeek.

Buddy
5 Stars
Love It!
November 4, 2010
The Foammaster gun works very well especially with the DP Extreme auto shampoo. I have wanted a foam gun for some time now and this one really does a great job.

don
2 Stars
not exactly as advertised
August 10, 2010
I got this today and tried it out according to the directions on autogeek.net. 2 oz of DP extreme foam formula and 8 oz of water. Well, I got almost all the way around the vehicle before I ran out. Within seconds %80 percent of the suds had slid off the vehicle. Hard to see this thing being better than a good 2 bucket wash.

tom
5 Stars
this thing is awesome
May 30, 2010
i used to have this gun i loved it i made it into a foam cannon with a few parts from home depot but it got stolen when i left it out one night now looking to buy a replacement with four cars this thing is great time saver i used at a car wash for the boy scouts now every time they want me to bring it...lol

Hamdan
5 Stars
Fantastic
December 11, 2008
Very nice

HOWAD REICHERT
5 Stars
IT WORKS
December 21, 2007
I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT ONE YEAR, PURE AN SIMPLE IT WORKS AS PER THE MANUFACTURE. ALSO I HAVE WASHED MY OWN VEHICLES, CARS AND MOTORCYCLES FOR WELL OVER FIFTY YEARS. THIS TRULY IS A GREAT PRODUCT. THINK ABOUT BOARS HAIR BRUSHES.

GrinchGreen
5 Stars
Excellent for boats
August 25, 2007
I found this to be one of the tools ever for washing your boat while it is docked in the water. Start at the bow and spray along each side and just use a brush. Just make sure you use biodegradable soap so you don't harm the environment.

belcherm58
5 Stars
neat tool
May 5, 2006
I used it for the first time today. I like it. Great tool for washing. My mitt was well lubricated and slid across the paint with little resistance. Another tool to aid you from marring your paint during the washing process.

Mark@dynamicd
5 Stars
Foamaster Soap Gun
May 5, 2006
I’m always looking for great tools to make my job easier and more fun. First thing I must say is that it doesn’t leak. A tool with lots of connectors is usually a good candidate for leaking. Nope, clean and dry (as of new). I like the adjustable foam output! It’s not a pressure washer and wasn’t intended to be,,,,it gets the soap on fast and foamy. I’ve seen better pistol grips, but the one year guarantee covers any doubt. I’ll be using this baby alot washing my truck!


Page 1 of 1